We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best BBQ in Texas”
Review of Loco Coyote Grill

Loco Coyote Grill
Ranked #1 of 45 Restaurants in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: We will be OPEN ALL WINTER.
Chelsea, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Texas”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Get the 4 meat 12" po boy I guarantee you can't eat it all. Wow ham brisket sausage and more brisket 3 pound of heaven.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Len C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    63
    20
    6
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rose, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beyond Explanation!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Food with taste like you have never had before! Always need a take some home! Business started by Tom's father and Tom are you passing on your secrets to your son? Hope so! There is a reason people come from Dallas and Fort Worth just to eat at this rustic building in the back roads between Glen Rose and Stephenville. You have to be great to get people to go out of their way and sit for hours to get their seats! PS come on Thursdays for smaller crowd!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank StoneHutFosilShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“I don't even remember how we found this place!”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We were in Glen Rose for a high school football game and the raved about barbeque place in town was too packed, so we found this hard to find cafe, and were so incredibly pleased and surprised. The ribs were great! The steak was great! The atmosphere was about as central Texas as one could expect. An unexpectedly great find, if you can find it.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“19th Hole Lunch”
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

After golf at Squaw Valley our group went to loco. Service was slow, but worth the wait. Food is terrific and none of our guys could finish their lunch. Definitely recommend when coming to glen rose.

Helpful?
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, TX
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Burger EVER!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

It is quite a drive to get out to Loco Coyote but it is well worth it. The burgers are really the best I have ever had.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loco Coyote Grill also viewed

 

Been to Loco Coyote Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing