We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations on an astronomical level.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Believe it or not, my husband and I decided to Honeymoon in Glen Rose, Tx. After tediously comparing rates at other local bed and breakfasts, we decided to stay at ABV due to the price. I am glad we did. The hospitality and service we received here was like nothing I've ever seen before. When I return to the area, I will definitely stay here again-no questions asked.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visionbysharee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Congratulations on your wedding! It is great that your husband and you chose Glen Rose for your honeymoon. The small town charm can be romantic and nice change of pace from the city. Your feedback is appreciated, our staff thanks you for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 96 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had met Terry, the manager, on a previous trip while passing through town. I knew I would be bringing the guys up for a golf outing and needed to find a nice clean place to stay. Terry showed me what the rooms were like and told me to call him when we needed to stay. We just finished our second golf trip with the guys to Glen Rose, TX, and Terry and his staff could not have been nicer to us. It is truly a great value, plus clean and friendly to boot! Y'all should stop in and try it.

Room Tip: We all went for the non smoking rooms, and they were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had such a great experience with us. I will pass on the pleasant comments to the staff and to Terry the general manager. They work extremely hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and the kudos are appreciated. We look forward to hosting your group again for your next golf trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was my first time to stay at any Americas Best Value Inn & Suites. Although I was apprehensive, I relied on some good reviews on tripadvisor. I was very pleased and relieved. The hotel was great, clean, spacious, comfortable, and efficient. The manager is truly a people person with a fantastic personality. He loves children. One of the friendliest helpful managers ever. He went out of his way to welcome us. The pool was cold the first day. When we mentioned it, he made sure it was super warm for us the next day...awesome. I think he said his name was Terry, but my memory may be wrong. You won't have a great breakfast, but you will be treated to a great waffle, fruit, cereal and variety of breads. I highly recommend this place. Indoor pool, super low price. enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lbelmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. Our staff works very hard to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. You are correct, the managers name is Terry and I will be sure to share your compliments with him. We appreciate your business and hope to see again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel! I chose this hotel because it looked nice in the pictures and had a very low rate compared to other hotels in the area that looked the same. Everything exceeded my expectations. The room was immaculately clean and they have a very good tv package with movies. My kids liked the indoor pool and the hot tub. I have heard great things about Glen Rose and checked out the town for mini vacation with my family. We had a great time in this charming town. The next time we visit we will stay at this hotel for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjsamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

It was great to hear from you!

Our policy and objective is to provide an exceptional guest experience at a very affordable rate. We are glad this is what you felt, and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Expedia price online does not include the hotel tax and pet fee. Thank goodness for luggage cart too. Lobby has TV and seating area. Noticed as exiting elevator a smell in the hallway on second floor. Smelled like mixture of smoke and possibly new carpet. Luckily the room did not smell this way. Room was nice size and space for pack 'n play. AC worked well. Styrofoam and plastic cups in room for coffee but could not use them in microwave to heat water for other beverages (ie. hot chocolate and tea). The beds and pillows were comfy. Nice size closet. The towels were a bit thin & only had 3 bath size in room for 4 adults & a toddler. Just used the multitude of hand towels and wash cloths:) Shower pressure not all that great but got the job done. Noise level low on second floor. Breakfast area large and very clean and consisted of basic cold cereal, instant oatmeal, cute large size Texas shaped waffles, fruit, juice, milk, coffee and boiled eggs. Nice indoor pool and hot tub. Ample parking although spaces are small for pickup trucks:)
Pricing very good compared to other area places. Would definitely stay here again if in area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LAH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason P, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

It was great to hear from you!

Our policy and objective is to provide an exceptional guest experience at a very affordable rate. We are glad this is what you felt, and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

everything was great.....no problems....except.....when i went to make coffee, the carafe was full, i opened it, saw MOLD on the old coffee.....i told them at the desk when i checked out, they coulda a least bought me a cuppa coffee! (That is why I gave it a "poor" for cleanliness) Also we were kicked out of the pool right at 10, we had to use our key to get in and there was no lifeguard so why did it even close?

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mydonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

So surprising for such a low-priced chain, this location is a wonderful choice. Great sized rooms, really comfy bed, very clean in rooms and public spaces, great complementary breakfast (perfect waffles) and friendly, accommodating staff. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cindyp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.3 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
13.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Granbury
57 reviews
13.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 1614 NE Big Bend Trl, Glen Rose, TX 76043-5035 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn )
Location: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range: $70 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accommodations: Immaculately Clean and Comfortable Rooms Include: FLAT SCREEN TV's, movie channels with HBO. Premium Ventilation System - circulates 65 cubic feet per minute of fresh air, providing a healthy and fresh environment, Individually controlled AC/Heat units, Ultra comfortable beds and pillows, Blackout Curtains, Microwave and Fridge, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer. Hotel Highlights: First Hotel Chain to Use Eco Friendly Bathroom Amenities, Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with Fresh Made Texas Shaped Waffles, Fresh Brewed Folgers Coffee, Lipton Tea, Eggs, Several Cereals, Oatmeal, Bananas, Apples, Tangerines, Toast, English Muffins, Bagels, Juice. Free Blazing Fast WIFI-Free Heated Indoor Swimming Pool. Indoor Hot Tub-Lobby and Front Desk open 24 hours, refreshments and snacks served all day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing