We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food ok, warm and friendly service. ”

Debbie's Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 45 Restaurants in Glen Rose
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Texas
Level Contributor
216 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Food ok, warm and friendly service. ”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Their breakfast buffet is just barely better than the hotels ( much better bacon) but I feel the owner is missing out on an opportunity. With such wonderful staff , they should do away with the buffet and go custom menu. The smoking room is almost a deal breaker for me.

Helpful?
Thank noblehousecatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rose, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“small town restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a prototypical mom and pop restaurant. Only downside is heavy cigarette smoke. Best for breakfast, and very crowded on weekends.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best breakfast ever!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Delicious buffet and excellent coffee!! YUM! We definitely will return soon! I want to try the pancakes next time!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Celia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corpus christi
2 reviews
“Cozy and friendly”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I LOVED this place. The people were friendly, the food was delicious, and the portions were generous. The only reason it didn't get all 5s was because we went twice and once they were out of biscuits and the second day, they were out of ham. But I would definitely go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ecamacho79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
455 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
“Great home-style breakfast”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Small country cafe with friendly staff and fast service. I had the eggs, sausage, hash-browns and biscuits, and it was all perfectly cooked and delicious. Near the hotels, a great choice for breakfast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank texasrepublichistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Debbie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Debbie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing