We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Meal”
Review of Los Primos

Los Primos
Ranked #11 of 45 Restaurants in Glen Rose
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gause, TX
Level Contributor
246 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We had 5 people in our party and everyone was very pleased. The menu has numerous selections all priced reasonably. The quantity was almost too much! The quality was excellent. The food was well prepared and presented. The atmosphere was good and there was plenty of room. Even though there were many tables full, it was not very noisy.

They also serve bar drinks, but we did not participate this evening. The service was excellent and friendly. We felt welcome and appreciated. This was a very good dinner experience.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    26
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pawhuska, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I am not a Mexican food fan, but this was GREAT!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We has the Mexicana Steak and it was cooked perfectly with excellent sides of rice and beans. Service was excellent and fast.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank krcorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
222 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Went from Horrible to Delicious”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Los Primos has gone through a face lift over the past year and went from a place I would never step foot into to a delicious, nice atmosphere restaurant that I am always happy to eat at. They did a nice job changing up the menu giving good alternatives to the traditional food you find at tex mex places. The staff is friendly and its not horribly expensive. Last time I went I shared a delicious dish that was someone like a fajita but they had all different meats in a lava rock bowl with some red sauce as well as avocado and cactus. Not sure as to what the name was (but there is a photo in the menu) but I highly recommend it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank czematis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ample Good Food”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This Mexican Restaurant is large and themed with Mexican Scenes. The food was very good and the portions immense. The service was very good and our food came out hot and timely.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Drive on by!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I only ate here once and will not go back! Food was lousy. Chips were burnt and the salsa was like tomato soup. I have had TV dinners that were better!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ghostrider1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Primos also viewed

 

Been to Los Primos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing