We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
192
85
33
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
85
33
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinosaur valleyfree popcornbest westernshot tubexpo centerwafflesnice hotelpool arearocking chairsenjoyable stayclean roomsgreat place to stayceiling fanmy sonbiscuits and gravyking suitedog show
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 337 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

Great time room was clean for a older hotel was very nice . Staff was very helpful,kids love the pool breakfast could have stayed open till 10am like most hotels but the stay was great would stay again

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCStone1, Manager at Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you Kent for a 5 star review. Thank you for your suggestion regarding breakfast hours. I will look into it. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Spent two nights here with the grandkids on our dinosaur weekend. No complaints. A very friendly and helpful staff! This was our first time to stay with Best Western and will consider others in the future. Will stay with them again...

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

Outstanding! I hosted a family reunion there the last weekend of July. JC was most helpful in making the arrangements. We rented their meeting room which I now call the “Hospitality Room” because that’s what this hotel is all about! Every detail was met starting with our check in with Jordan. She let me know she would be working all weekend and she was there to meet our needs. The hotels decor and was pure Texan and our rooms were spacious and clean. A dip in the pool cooled the guests off in the 105’ heat! Even though I thought our rooms were nice it was obvious that they were in the process of doing some remodeling to make them as good as new. Breakfast was good too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend if they are going to Dinosaur Valley in Glen Rose Texas!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We had a great experience at this hotel. We had a family reunion and had about 40 guests show. The booking experience was smooth and easy. Their breakfast was great. The owners were very hospitable. The rooms were spacious and clean. I would recommend anyone traveling through Glen Rose to stay at this hotel. They also have some great history and murals painted on the wall.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Wanting to be up and early at Fossil Rim we decided to stay overnight as we live in the DFW area. Room was clean, air conditioner was a constant noise no way to turn the fan down, but it kept us cool as it was 102 outside. Right behind the dumpsters so we had an early wake up call. Needed to be up early, but not quite that early. Haha.
The lady who was about during the breaky was delightful as to were the check in ladies when we arrived.
Overall and average stay.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
Thank TexasTravelingkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews