We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose(Glen Rose)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak(Glen Rose)(Great Value!)
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Glen Rose)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Granbury(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury(Granbury)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
317 results
Traveler rating
177
82
32
20
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
82
32
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdinosaur valleyfree popcornbest westernshot tubexpo centerkoi pondbig poolwafflesregular poolgreat pool areavery nice hotelrocking chairsclean roomsgreat place to staystate parkdog showmy son
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 317 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hotel was very nice. When we got there, we could check in early which was awesome. The lobby is very nice. I enjoyed looking at all the fossils behind the glass cases (and they were for sale!) The room was very clean with a nice flat screen TV. The bathroom was very nice with a hairdryer and the room had an iron which was used for out evening clothes. The pool area was very nice too. A bbq grill in the corner if you want to cook and they even have a fish Koi pond. While we were swimming in the afternoon we smelled popcorn. The beds are very comfortable. They had free afternoon popcorn which was very good. The morning breakfast hit the spot too!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chadwick A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoValley, General Manager at Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Our pool area is the best in Glen Rose. The gas fired BBQ grill and the wrap around porches are appointed to enhance guest experience and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed them during your stay with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to post this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Excellent. Free popcorn. Breakfast could've been a little better and the pools needed some attention. Leaves. Did like the fact besides a hot tub there were two pools. A regular sized and a large but not deep pool for the kids. Excellent place to stay. Clean and good value. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peabodyssugarplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoValley, General Manager at Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the various family oriented features of our hotel. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again when you are in the Glen Rose area.

Have a great day !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Great hotel and staff. The room was clean and comfortable and at a great price. My 3 year old daughter loved the wading pool that was only 1.5ft deep!! The only issues we had (to small to tell staff about) was there was not a fitted sheet on the bed & breakfast did not have any fruit, yogurt or meat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoValley, General Manager at Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Chris,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to post this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located in Glen Rose. It was easy to find and easy to get to all major attractions. The hotel has a quaint feel and unique decor. It was a nice quiet hotel with very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoValley, General Manager at Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Heather,

Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality. We are an award winning hotel for our customer service and quality and recognition of our efforts by our guests is gratifying. Thank you again ans we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Check in was quick and easy, staff had upgraded room in order to get connecting rooms. Wonderful staff, polite and helpful, great breakfast, spacious and comfortable rooms, loved the hot tub, pools and fish pond, overall excellent experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DinoValley, General Manager at Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking time to write this review and share your experience with us and other travelers. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our well appointed hotel, especially our pool area that our guests like so much. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Glen Rose area.

Thank you !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews