We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New Owners, new menu, still great food and service!”

Hollywood & Vine Street
Ranked #27 of 44 Restaurants in Glen Rose
Cuisines: American, Bar
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Glen Rose, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“New Owners, new menu, still great food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

New Owners have added to the menu! Larger Chicken Fried Steak & Larger Catfish Fillets! Give them time to get settled in and then check out the New Hollywood and Vine! We enjoyed our first meal under the new owners. She even shared her own special Coleslaw! Be watching out for new items, this owner loves to cook! I am excited to see what great menu items she will be adding! Same great atmostphere and live music!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StoneHutFosilShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    34
    16
    13
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
185 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Interesting Atmosphere, very good food, great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We were traveling texas play golf and spent two night in Glen Rose. The food was so good here we went there both nights, Burgers are great, beer is cold, Owner stopped and talked with us and all the staff is very friendly. Our waitress kept us entertained. You need to stop and see the layout, interesting. several rooms and areas, interesting decor. Next time I'm near Glen Rose will stop again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank west47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Really fun place to relax and have a great meal with a beverage. Live entertainment on weekends. They have a tequila bar also for those of us who like tequila. The kids enjoyed running around outside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank valveman52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a Fun Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

No matter when I have stopped in, this place has always been fantastic. Entertaining, it seems the owners, Dobber and Paul, have each added their own unique style! Some form of entertainment every weekend, and american comfort food! The decor is kind of a key west meets Glen Rose, and the atmosphere is always upbeat!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparrowlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food, fun, family and friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Eating outdoors, good food, live music, pool tables, dance floor, bar, quiet corner booths, indoor dining, big screen TV, and much more. You really have to come and experience this for yourself, it is a destination! A touch of California and Austin combined with the simplicity and friendliness of rural Texas! The owners are always there and friendly! Don't hesitate to let them know if you need something special. They aim to please!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank StoneHutFosilShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood & Vine Street also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood & Vine Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing