We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and unique place”
Review of Storiebook Cafe

Storiebook Cafe
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Hewitt, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and unique place”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

A friend of ours in the area suggested the place. It was like walking into a book store with good food smells that greet you at the door. Nice kids menu and the kids room allowed the adults time to visit while the little ones excercised their imaginations. Food was good - decent salads and great sandwiches. Definitely a good place to stop and enjoy a nice meal in a unique setting.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TOak8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    34
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute place”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We loved this place! Excellent food, interesting decor, and wonderful staff. Try the Ruben sandwich! It was perfect. Cute playroom in the back for kids.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Fun”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We loved the place. We enjoyed the food and seeing all the books, tea pots, and the costumes the kids could dress up in.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dorris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cute little cafe with great pies and coffee”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was our second visit to this little cafe and it was just as good as it was two years ago. They have somewhat limited hours so be sure to check before you go. Their buttermilk pie and coffee are delicious. The atmosphere in this little cafe is so cute with lots of books and little knick knacks. Cute place with great food!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MinPlano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

It was charming and sweet. The whimsical atmosphere put my husband off a bit, but the tea pots and books were imaginative. They don't carry coke, but the tea was very good and the food was awesome. I had the daily special which was avocado chicken salad and my husband had a club sandwich which he thought was great and he's an expert on club sandwiches. You can't go wrong with lunch here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NRMedlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storiebook Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Storiebook Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing