We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It just gets better!”
Review of Storiebook Cafe

Storiebook Cafe
Ranked #3 of 45 Restaurants in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Fort Worth TX
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“It just gets better!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Our yearly visit to Glen Rose always includes this awesome café! The owner and everyone who works there makes this place fun! I love to browse through the books. The food is good and we had a surprise this year. Our lunches had some pickle slices on the side that were the best pickles we have ever eaten! Paw Paw's Pickles! The owner's dad makes them. We returned the next day and bought three jars. The lunch menu includes a variety of sandwiches and wraps. There is a special each day including salad and/or soup. The peach iced tea is delicious. We enjoyed pie one day and blackberry cobbler the next day. Don't miss this jewel!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JebTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    35
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rhome, TX
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Fun Cafe to Visit”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stopped for late lunch midweek, and were the only ones there. The waitress showed us all the rooms and gave a brief history. The café is much larger than you'd think from the outside. We enjoyed sandwiches and deserts, and dancing to certain songs (we did the "twist") gets a 10% discount. We'll definitely go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level 6 Contributor
471 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 408 helpful votes
“Unique local cafe”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I enjoy eating at locally-owned restaurants and this one is fun and one-of-a-kind. Good, home-style food, friendly staff, and fun atmosphere. And a nice, small bookstore to top it off. Obviously a great place to take your kids, as Miss Storie has a great playroom next to the dining area. Open for lunch, and some evenings for dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank texasrepublichistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Charming”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Loved finding this place. A dream come true - food, books, and a playroom for my kids!! Truly a gem and my Greek salad was delicious. The boys enjoyed their lunch of grilled cheese and root beer. Great place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pastrgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect experience!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This place was adorable! A book store, cafe and kid's entertainment area all in one! There are two eating areas and one is connected to a children's area where they can play and dress up to their heart's content. The food was okay ( reason for only very good instead of great) but I would come back again. It was such a fun experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Storiebook Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Storiebook Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing