We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose(Glen Rose)(Great Value!)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak(Glen Rose)(Great Value!)
$98
$86
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn on the River(Glen Rose)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Glen Rose)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Glen Hotel(Glen Rose)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveler rating
247
37
25
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
247
37
25
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linefamily poolskeet shootinghorseback ridingclimbing walldriving rangetomahawk throwingfour seasonslazy riverquailspa servicesbunk bedsoutdoor activitiessomething for everyonerifle rangegreat activitiespetting zoo
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 334 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Rough Creek is an amazing property. The lodge is a large open space overlooking a lake. The architecturally design is western and it is furnished with beautiful rugs and over sized comfortable chairs. Our room was one of the nicest rooms that we have ever stayed in. It had a very comfortable leather couch and chair, fireplace and two big screen TV's. There was a TV in the bathroom and a great bed in the bedroom. Unlike most hotels, they allow you to cool the room down to a comfortable temperature and the view was overlooking the lake. The only down side was the room above us had a wood floor and it was very noisy.

The property is great place for a wedding! There is a beautiful wedding chapel and a nice building for a rehearsal dinner. There is a six mile nature trail, driving range, fishing, hunting, tennis, climbing rock, ATV rentals, and much more! To top it all off, they have the nicest staff that we have ever experienced! The only change that I would make is to offer some healthy food options.

Room Tip: The William Travis Suite can be noisy!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Thank you for making our annual Corporate HR Planning meeting a huge success, complete with first class attention to detail, fabulous food, extraordinary client service, and many kudos to the Rough Creek guys that led our Team Olympics, even though none of us could hit the broad side of a barn if we tried! Awesome time for all us and Christy, you and the Rough Creek staff exceed our expectations year after year!

Room Tip: Any of them, they are all awesome!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachesinthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

From the moment we drove into the Lodge and were greeted, to the moment we drove away with a hand car wash, fresh bread and cookies, we were in heaven! The experience was nothing that I had ever experienced before. We were wrapped in luxury from the room to the massage to the fabulous meals. Yet, we participated in archery, hiking tomahawk throwing, riflery, five stand shot gun clays, nature trails, pools, zip line. Adult CAMP!!!! (plenty of children activities as well, ours are grown.

Room Tip: Go, relax and have a blast!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

I am a city guy with a city wife and two city kids. A weekend at RCL is exactly what you need to relax. We go 3-4 times a year and even joined their club (extra benefits, discounts, etc.). The staff is ALL about customer service on a personal side. They are only second to Disney in our minds on customer service and making it a true experience. Great food, exciting activities, and relaxing environment

Room Tip: Joining club gets you upgrades to suites! Great value
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Love Rough Creek! I say best 5 star camping because it is out in the middle of nowhere but awesome amenities! We stayed in The Coyote which is a cabin on the property. It was so quaint! Lots of beds to bring your family too. It was so quiet and had a great porch with rocking chairs, hammock and picnic table. The bed was very comfortable. The pool was realxing and the good was awesome! The restaurant is 5 star and had probably some of the best meals ever! A little pricey but worth it! Most of all the staff is top notch! It was the best service I have ever had and comparing to Four Seasons, W and Ritz! We are definitely going back! Also, if you like shooting guns checkout Craft International Thecraft.com they offer shooting courses for all levels.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsnob22Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews