We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't bother”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The staff was rude. The floors in the halls and stairwells were dirty. The room was decent. It was clean, the bathrooms were clean, and there was ample hot water for showers. The breakfast was very poor. The redeeming item was the texas-shaped waffle. The sausage patties were almost warm and looked like rubber. The hard boiled eggs were not fresh; maybe a day old.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 173 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014

Outside of the cleanliness issues, this hotel was not a bad place to stay. The breakfast foods were fresh and plentiful, and the staff was friendly. But the stains on the furniture, bed linens and towels as well as the unemptied trash can in the bathroom made me feel very uncomfortable in the hotel room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Holly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We started out with a situation that the sink was stopped up but we were quickly given another room that was fine. We had a nice one night stay and will do it again if we are going through Glen Rose. Staff was very helpful

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raydon46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank billywylie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Malakoff, Texas
1
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Love everything about this hotel. Staff was very helpful and hospitable. Room was clean. Breakfast was a great assortment and fresh. The kids loved the indoor pool and spa. Great city! Will stay here again, for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The place was clean and comfortable. Pool area was nice & open late which we loved!! We missed breakfast but overall was a nice stay. If your in the area it's a great resting place seemed quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sschlachter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

all the people that work there are first class. my wife and i were treated like kings. i left a 140.00 shirt hanging in the closet and called the next day to see about it and the cleaning lady had already turned it in. thanks for being honest, not many people would have done that. next time in glen rose i will stay again. very, very clean place........................

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
1.1 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
93 reviews
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
13.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#4 of 13 in Granbury
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose

Address: 101 W Bo Gibbs Blvd, Glen Rose, TX 76043-4870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range: $70 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing