We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very nice hotel. My room was great i upraded to the executive king which is a really big room. The staff was nice and friendly. This is my third time to stay here and will come back soon. Best part is the price they always seem to be little cheaper then the rest.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    37
    19
    14
    13
See reviews for
85
19
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were delighted with our room during our recent stay at LaQuinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose. Everything was perfect and the pillows were fabulous for a great night sleep. The rooms were clean, the hotel staff very friendly, and surrounds very beautifully decorated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank My8rolands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights. It appeared to be clean and well maintained. The staff members were friendly. The morning after the first night we noticed spots of blood on the sheets as if someone had a small cut. We thought they were old stains. We requested and were given new sheets. The next morning, our check out date, I noticed several new spots of blood on my daughters bed. We then took a closer look and found several large bed bugs and numerous tiny baby ones (we googled pictures to confirm this). We now believe the spots of blood were from us as the bed bugs fed at night. We informed the employee at the front counter by phone after we had left.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDJ829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Our family stayed @ the location in Glen Rose, TX for the 4th of July weekend. At first sight, the room was clean and everything looked as expected until we realized we were sharing the room with bed bugs!! They were crawling all over both beds. We went to the front desk to report and was moved to another room. They did not come and inspect the room or our belongings. Nor did they offer to laundry services to treat our clothes. A week later, I am typing this review in misery from you guessed it...bed bug bites! Apparently, they traveled back with us and have now made residence in my home!! I am beyond upset. I now have the extra expense of treating my home and also suffering with my body covered in bites.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank gail j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

I walked in there to go swimming after a hot day in the sun only find a film on the top of the water. Not only that the water look mucky and foggy! You can barely see the bottom of the pool! Bugs floating on the top and the bathroom had poop all over the floors and the toilet seat. I can not believe how disgusting it is. Living in Texas you need a pool to cool off!! I wouldn't let my dog swim in this pool.

Other than this the rooms are clean and the front desk employees are very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ncargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

It's clean and comfortable. They are pet friendly and I have mild cat allergies. I had to use a little extra medicine in our room. The room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was immaculate. The breakfast was ample and had a variety of selections. My husband is a smoker and is glad to smoke outside but a place for him would have been appreciated.

Room Tip: Elevator is a bit slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NRMedlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
13.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Address: 101 W Bo Gibbs Blvd, Glen Rose, TX 76043-4870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing