We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
A TripAdvisor Member
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Very clean, good value. The tv needs a HD hookup, was a little blurry.
Other than that 200 characters is a lot to write for my review. I would have liked to keep it quick and simple. I still haven't wrote 200 characters are you kidding me. For real. That's a lot of stuff to say about a hotel review.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    38
    20
    19
    14
See reviews for
93
21
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed in the King Suite room - it was a large space perfect for a family. A separate living spaces area with queen sleeper sofa and a huge bedroom with king bed.

The only reason why this budget-minded hotel didn't get a perfect score was the sleeper sofa... very lumpy. Don't think the kids minded it as much as the adults.

Room Tip: Ask for the King Suite Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpbdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

I rented 3 rooms forare my family. Nice rooms, but they had maintenance problems. First the luggage cart had a broken wheel. The room had a cracked glass. Then they ran out of food at the breakfast bar at 8:45. Overall, it's a mediocre place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revfiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The hotel was really nice and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was pretty good too, there was a nice selection. My kids really enjoyed the indoor pool. We would definately stay here again. The only issue we had was there was not any toilet paper left for us after the room was cleaned. After calling the front desk the issue was resolved.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My room was clean close to all attractions. Friendly staff. I was there for a conference with the church and enjoyed my visit. I would consider staying there again . It was a great room for the price. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rileys404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Great stay with my family. Got a 2 room suite for 89. Of course it's the off season but that is still an amazing value. They were prompt on every single request. They even turned the heat up for us in the pool! We had a great couple of days and they made it easy breezy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
1.1 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
92 reviews
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
13.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Address: 101 W Bo Gibbs Blvd, Glen Rose, TX 76043-4870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing