We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Aledo, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great for the price”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My room was clean close to all attractions. Friendly staff. I was there for a conference with the church and enjoyed my visit. I would consider staying there again . It was a great room for the price. Bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rileys404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    38
    20
    19
    14
See reviews for
93
21
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Great stay with my family. Got a 2 room suite for 89. Of course it's the off season but that is still an amazing value. They were prompt on every single request. They even turned the heat up for us in the pool! We had a great couple of days and they made it easy breezy.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotel_5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel for two nights for a little weekend getaway to Glen Rose. We booked this hotel because it was one of the cheapest we could find online, and I figured it would be like other La Quintas I've stayed in before--nice enough but not great. I was very pleasantly surprised with this one! Very, very clean with a "new" feeling and modern decor. It even smells good when you walk down the hall! All the other reviews commenting on the cleanliness of this place are correct; it is very clean! It's not often that I actually want to take a bath in a hotel bath tub, but our tub was so spotless that I could not resist.

The indoor pool and hot tub seemed really nice, too. Unfortunately, we didn't bring our swimsuits, and I totally regret that! Oh, and I can't forget the bed, the comfy comfy bed. Overall, just a really great experience for a reasonable price. This place made our trip even better, and I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Okra29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We checked inn really late on 4th the lady at the front desk was really helpful, hotel was completely full but she gave me good rate and they have hot break fast which had lot of variety, next day we used there pool it was heated nice and warm, can't complain about any thing it was an excellent stay look forward to stay there again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank harshal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed here for a wedding and glad that I did.

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel - people attending the wedding in Glen Rose stayed all around town - and we figured out that this hotel ranked #1! Nice indoor pool area with whirlpool - the hallways, lobby area, and everything else was very nice and clean. When I said the whirlpool was a little too cold they came right away and fixed it.

Texas shaped waffles in the morning were good - very large breakfast area with a nice assortment.

Very easy location to find - right in the middle of everything.

One of the best hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWMN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

I normally spend a little more and stay at a higher end property but for this town there is no such place. Leary of la Quinta being form a bigger city where they aren't so nice to say I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel is an understatement. Huge room with modern amenities. Spotlessly clean with good decor. Nice indoor pool and spa. Definitely worth with price!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenverNative34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
1.1 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
92 reviews
13.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
13.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Address: 101 W Bo Gibbs Blvd, Glen Rose, TX 76043-4870
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing