We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have stayed here probably 4 times over the past several years and it's always perfect. I know you might be thinking "it's just a Holiday Inn" but that doesn't do it justice. The rooms are just as nice as any fancy 4 star hotel and all the staff are AMAZING. The rooms are clean, the linens are fresh and (as I mentioned before) the staff caters to your every need. Oh and the best part is you don't have to spend a ton to stay here. They allow pets for an extra $25 a night and they do not give you ANY grief about it. I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE looking to stay in Glen Rose. Top notch!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N4017ABmichaelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraLeising, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

We are so delighted by your comments. We thank you for coming back and hope to see you again. The fact that you take the time to write is appreciated but your words warmed our hearts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 353 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Professional, knowledgeable, friendly staff.
fairly new hotel
nice pool but the hours???? 10-10? We are used to work out about 5 am. Guests that show at 5 am at the pool do not belong to the drinking crowd team. By 8 am we were out seeing the sights.
Such big hotel and did not have but one washer and dryer.
On the second floor there was room for an extra set, and also in the third floor.
A baseball team and also a wedding party stayed while we stayed and we actually had to go into town to wash our clothes. --The rates at this hotel were the highest in the area.

Room Tip: away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJZornosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraLeising, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

We thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are sorry to hear that you had to go into town to handle your washing needs. Usually the machines go untouched. We thank you for staying with us and hope we will see you again when you are in Glen Rose.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

our fifth time here this year always have a wonderful stay. carla always take care of us,and all the staff are awesome.returning in a couple weeks to let the kids swim and kick back.best place in glenrose to stay.the jacuzzi suites rock!!

Room Tip: the rooms on the pool side a little noisy from hwy67.but still good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DonnieandMelodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraLeising, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Our staff is very accommodating and we were thrilled that you noticed how service orientated they are. We thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We love playing Squaw Valley Golf Course and don't blame you for preparing a return trip. We hope to see you when your back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express and the stay was wonderful. The hotel was neat and clean and all the staff members we met were friendly and courteous. We will be back the next time we play Squaw Valley.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Golfnutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraLeising, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We know you have choices and appreciate that you choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My stay was so pleasant, the employees were so pleasant, the managers were always pleasant to staff and guests, room conditions, breakfast area and food I rank as the best in the area and at the top of the Holiday Inn's I've stayed in across the country. I'm a very frequent stayer at Holiday Inn's, IHG hotels and Hilton hotels and this one made my Top 10 list. Martin B.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartinB-Illini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraLeising, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

It makes us so happy to get reviews like yours. Our staff is so kind and we can't agree with you more. We appreciate that you see the value in a Holiday Inn like ours and have been honored with being a Torchbearer Award (top of the IHG Brand) three years running. Those awards come because of great guests like you that take the time to send positive feedback. We thank you and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed at HIE in Glen Rose on July 16 2014. We normally stay in B&B's. After looking at a couple of B&B's in Glen Rose we decided to stay at the HIE. The facility is absolutely outstanding. The views are tremendous. The staff could not have been more accommodating. We will not be looking for a B&B the next time we go to Glen Rose...it will be straight to the Holiday Inn Express...you can not go wrong at this property...the Owners and the staff are to be commended...(and the cost was about 1/2 of what the two B&B's we checked out were wanting...give it a try...you will pleased.

Room Tip: Unless you just like the first floor take a third floor room and enjoy the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowenvironmental
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraLeising, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are honored that you felt the way that you did after your stay. I agree, the third floor is an amazing view of the country side and a night a fabulous view of the stars. Your story also brought back fond memories of a time when the hotel was being built and from the third floor, I watched a deer enter the front doors of the hotel and dashed downstairs only to find that he had come to visit but decide to quickly depart. I remember watching him from the third floor windows. It was a great back to nature moment. Your comments made me think of that day. We thank you so much for staying and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We needed extra towels right off the bat bc of wild kids taking showers and the front desk personnel brought them done whole we went to dinner. Great first impression when you walk into the lobby. Updated rooms and bathrooms. We all slept like babies. Wifi is slow.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Bobcat98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraLeising, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2014

We are thrilled that you liked the look of our hotel. Our team works very hard at hearing the needs of our guest and I am so happy to hear that took care of any additional needs that you had. We thank you for staying and hope you will come back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
93 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose

Address: 113 Paluxy Summit Boulevard, Glen Rose, TX 76043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range: $101 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Glen Rose, Texas. Located on the outskirts of Dallas and Fort Worth, Glen Rose is rich in family fun and relaxation. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Glen Rose is located in the heart of this charming town and is close to all its attractions and businesses. Leisure travelers will find the hotel is close to prehistoric sites and archaeological digs such as Dinosaur Valley State Park, featuring some of the best preserved dinosaur tracks in the world. The Park also offers hiking and biking trails. Nearby Dinosaur World has over 100 life-size dinosaur statues. Enjoy Fossil Rim Wildlife Center with over 1,000 animals from 50 different species, roaming free in a natural habitat on more than 1,700 acres. Squaw Valley Golf Course, across from the hotel, has two 18-Hole Championship Courses. Business travelers will appreciate that we are just minutes away from the Somervell Expo Center, which hosts a number of Livestock Shows, Equestrian Events, Rodeos and conventions throughout the year. Also close by are Glen Rose schools, Glen Rose Medical Center, and the Comanche Peak Power Plant. Our beautifully appointed hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. A free hot breakfast is served in the Great Room every morning. With many unexpected amenities, there is no reason you shouldn't Stay Smart at the premiere hotel in Glen Rose, TX with Traditional Texas Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Glen Rose
Holiday Inn Glen Rose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing