We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Large spacious rooms, very well appointed. Great water pressure. Staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. This facility is immaculate all around . The only very minor issue is the internet speed in the rooms. Fast enough to check email but less than one meg per second. So it is a little sluggish. I just used my wifi hotspot and it worked great. If we come through here again we will definitely stay at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sailright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 352 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express in Glen Rose is an immaculate hotel with a friendly staff and a wonderful manager. Clean, prompt service, with a spacious, fitness room, and great complimentary coffee available at any time.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoffeeAndToast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed only one night; however during that stay, we were very impressed with the staff and hotel. The staff went out of their way to help us and we were all very impressed. We have stayed at HI Express for many years now, however this was by far one of the nicest ones we have stayed at. The rooms were quite large, along with the bathrooms. Also, the breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very attentive while refilling the breakfast stations. I would definitely consider staying in this hotel while visiting Glen Rose. Excellent job HI Express!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

We appreciate your review very much! Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed 5 nights, checking out on May 5, 2014. This is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed at. I was so impressed, that I registered at TripAdvisor, just so I could comment. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. My room was quite spacious, and the beds were very comfortable. They serve a very nice breakfast buffet each morning and there is coffee available in the dining area 24x7. What impressed me the most though, was the friendliness of the entire staff. I feel they all sincerely wanted my stay there to be as comfortable as possible. You could tell it was not some "company line" about being polite and helpful. It was my impression that they all enjoyed their jobs and it was obvious they took pride in their property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

We appreciate your review and for noticiing the pride our staff takes in this hotel. Your words keep us enthused and ready to do even better! Hurry back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Although all of the staff have been great, Skyler in particular sets the bar. Whether its rummaging for tools to help me fix the exercise bike or finding a wine glass so I don't have to use a Styrofoam cup, Skyler is always there with a smile that just wont stop. I spend half my life in hotels and I just cant remember anyone who was this genuinely helpful and welcoming no matter how many 'stars' are in the rating. The morning staff gets breakfast ready over an hour early so we shift workers can grab a bite and still be on time. Clean, quiet, a new standard for HI Express.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanDNuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. I will ensure our staff, particularly Skyler, receive the recognition they deserve. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is by far one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in for the price! Super clean, affordable,quiet and friendly. The large patio and horse shoe pits are great for enjoying the outdoors. Although you are in town, the location feels as if you are in the country. King suite was very large. Bed was a little firm for our taste. Definitely our only place to stay in Glen Rose....we will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetp7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thanks so much for your review. Even though you are local, please come back anytime for a little get away time! Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The employees make this hotel wonderful. They make you feel welcomed and seemed genuinely interested in making sure that you are enjoying your visit. The rooms are simple, clean, and smell good. The breakfast was self-service and quite good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

When a guest uses words like "wonderful" to describe our hotel, it makes us feel very much appreciated. Thanks for doing that!! And hurry back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
93 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
13 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose

Address: 113 Paluxy Summit Boulevard, Glen Rose, TX 76043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range: $101 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Glen Rose, Texas. Located on the outskirts of Dallas and Fort Worth, Glen Rose is rich in family fun and relaxation. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Glen Rose is located in the heart of this charming town and is close to all its attractions and businesses. Leisure travelers will find the hotel is close to prehistoric sites and archaeological digs such as Dinosaur Valley State Park, featuring some of the best preserved dinosaur tracks in the world. The Park also offers hiking and biking trails. Nearby Dinosaur World has over 100 life-size dinosaur statues. Enjoy Fossil Rim Wildlife Center with over 1,000 animals from 50 different species, roaming free in a natural habitat on more than 1,700 acres. Squaw Valley Golf Course, across from the hotel, has two 18-Hole Championship Courses. Business travelers will appreciate that we are just minutes away from the Somervell Expo Center, which hosts a number of Livestock Shows, Equestrian Events, Rodeos and conventions throughout the year. Also close by are Glen Rose schools, Glen Rose Medical Center, and the Comanche Peak Power Plant. Our beautifully appointed hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. A free hot breakfast is served in the Great Room every morning. With many unexpected amenities, there is no reason you shouldn't Stay Smart at the premiere hotel in Glen Rose, TX with Traditional Texas Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Glen Rose
Holiday Inn Glen Rose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing