We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the staff defines hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Although all of the staff have been great, Skyler in particular sets the bar. Whether its rummaging for tools to help me fix the exercise bike or finding a wine glass so I don't have to use a Styrofoam cup, Skyler is always there with a smile that just wont stop. I spend half my life in hotels and I just cant remember anyone who was this genuinely helpful and welcoming no matter how many 'stars' are in the rating. The morning staff gets breakfast ready over an hour early so we shift workers can grab a bite and still be on time. Clean, quiet, a new standard for HI Express.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanDNuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Many thanks for your kind review. I will ensure our staff, particularly Skyler, receive the recognition they deserve. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 351 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is by far one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in for the price! Super clean, affordable,quiet and friendly. The large patio and horse shoe pits are great for enjoying the outdoors. Although you are in town, the location feels as if you are in the country. King suite was very large. Bed was a little firm for our taste. Definitely our only place to stay in Glen Rose....we will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sweetp7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thanks so much for your review. Even though you are local, please come back anytime for a little get away time! Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

The employees make this hotel wonderful. They make you feel welcomed and seemed genuinely interested in making sure that you are enjoying your visit. The rooms are simple, clean, and smell good. The breakfast was self-service and quite good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

When a guest uses words like "wonderful" to describe our hotel, it makes us feel very much appreciated. Thanks for doing that!! And hurry back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Always nice to walk into a hotel and greeted with a nice smile and a great attitude. Walked in asking for room availability and rate, from the beginning Skyler's attitude was very welcoming and upbeat. Most of the time, I am met with a front desk who, at times, seems like they could care less if you stay there or not. Or that once you they book you, their job has ended. Her upbeat and cheerful attitude and knowledge of the area made me want to stay. Once booked, she was able to suggest places to eat and things to do. Once returning from one of her suggestions (excellent place I might add-Loco Coyote), her and my stepson (6yrs old) engaged in a conversation about Fossil Ridge safari and his experience. Again, past experience is once your booked, their job is finished.

The only downside, if there is really a downside, is the breakfast. The selection is not too big but that is the case with most motels. The room was clean and free of odor. Always a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jir0236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give this thoughtful review. We think Skyler is top notch also! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Stayed one night, on top floor (3rd), during spring break. Could hear kids on floor below jumping and running down the hall, otherwise, this newer property was nice and clean. Hot tub was very small. So was unheated pool. Large outdoor porch next to pool was nice. Horse shoe throwing was a nice touch, also outside pool area.
Breakfast:
Automatic pancake maker was a hit for kids, but slow. Took about 30sec/pancake. Probably a longer wait than usual being spring break week (lots of kids). Coffee and eggs were better than average. No waffle machine.
Location:
Convenient to all attractions in this small town or outskirts.

Room Tip: Stayed one night on top floor (3rd) during spring break. Could hear kids on floor below jumping and...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggie86engr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel, particularly the horseshoe platforms! We strive to have amenities that few others have; your comments show us that we're on the right track. Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I just stayed in the hotel this past weekend with family and I really liked the place. The rooms were clean . The staff were extremely warm and friendly. The front desk was very informative, which helped us explore the area . The breakfast was good.
I forgot my iphone charger in the room and contacted them after I checked out. The room service people had handed it over to the front desk and they sent it to me via fed ex. I was very impressed by their honesty and trustworthiness .
Thank you staff of holiday inn express , you definitely have a repeat customer in me. Looking forward to my next stay there already.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

My staff and I appreciate your review. We try very hard to know all we can about this area so that we can pass it on to our guests. There is so much to do in Glen Rose and we want to make sure our guests enjoy as much of it as they can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed in a suite with my grandkids ( little ones) and the room was clean and roomy. We were allowed to check in an hour early and I appreciated that. I never enjoy the breakfast buffets of today's standards, so I won't comment on that. The staff were very pleasant. Will stay there again!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank SuziQinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're glad you enjoyed your time here. Regards...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
92 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
13.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose

Address: 113 Paluxy Summit Boulevard, Glen Rose, TX 76043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range: $111 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Glen Rose, Texas. Located on the outskirts of Dallas and Fort Worth, Glen Rose is rich in family fun and relaxation. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Glen Rose is located in the heart of this charming town and is close to all its attractions and businesses. Leisure travelers will find the hotel is close to prehistoric sites and archaeological digs such as Dinosaur Valley State Park, featuring some of the best preserved dinosaur tracks in the world. The Park also offers hiking and biking trails. Nearby Dinosaur World has over 100 life-size dinosaur statues. Enjoy Fossil Rim Wildlife Center with over 1,000 animals from 50 different species, roaming free in a natural habitat on more than 1,700 acres. Squaw Valley Golf Course, across from the hotel, has two 18-Hole Championship Courses. Business travelers will appreciate that we are just minutes away from the Somervell Expo Center, which hosts a number of Livestock Shows, Equestrian Events, Rodeos and conventions throughout the year. Also close by are Glen Rose schools, Glen Rose Medical Center, and the Comanche Peak Power Plant. Our beautifully appointed hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. A free hot breakfast is served in the Great Room every morning. With many unexpected amenities, there is no reason you shouldn't Stay Smart at the premiere hotel in Glen Rose, TX with Traditional Texas Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Glen Rose
Holiday Inn Glen Rose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing