We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff - front desk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Glen Rose, Texas
1 review
“Staff - front desk”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Over the past 8 weeks I have spent 3 nights every week at this hotel. The care, service and attitude shown to me has been the very best I have experienced. I don't say this lightly, as I have been traveling nearly every week for the last 11 years, I have status with Marriott, Hilton, Sheraton and afew others. This staff, from the front desk to the cleaning staff deserve more platitudes than I canaaccurately describe here. I recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a hotel in this area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe98vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
As before, it was great seeing you again! The staff of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Glen Rose have really enjoyed your company. You'll always be a VIP here!

Regards,
Steven Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    41
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
167
47
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
162 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We were riding in the Texas Time Trial road race & our club suggested staying at this hotel. I read the reviews on TA & looked forward to our stay. We we greeted at check in by a very nice young lady. She recognized that we were in for the bike race & told us about the free breakfast. Since our race started at 6 am, we said we wouldn't be around. She mentioned their breakfast to go option & handed us a form to fill out with our choices. She said the would be bagged up & waiting at the front desk at whatever time we wanted. So at 5am the next morning just as promised our to go breakfast was there. Now that is service! We had a short but good night sleep as well. We will return next year & stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SGCAVER12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. It's always great to host bike enthusiasts for Glen Rose events such as the Paluxy Pedal and the Texas Time Trials. We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2013

THE entire staff went way abovethe expected level of service, Steve Garcia went 18 miles and back to fina a heat wrap for my arthritic hands. Kris started breakfast an hour early on Saturday and Sunday so our large group of EWGA golfers had breakfast before our tournament. Steve not only recommended a great place to eat but called and made reservations for our entire group of 8. Skyler called and checked in on me when I was in my room with my hands in a bag of ice due to excessive swelling and pain. And the next day when she came to work she called to see how I was doing.Her first question was "How are you doing? Is there anything I can do to help you?" Carla double checked to make sure the bill was split correctly between the 2 of us. Sandra made sure we had enough towels, water, coffee and blankets. wish every hotel cared enough about their guests to treat them with the warmth and sincere interest and focus on qualtiy service this group treated us with. This should be the ultimate flagship of customer servce for all hotel not just Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Your review was very much appreciated! I will be sure to recognized Kris, Skyler, Sandra, and the rest of our staff here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Glen Rose for their service. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Great service and the staff is awesome, especially Steve. The rooms are clean and the manager, Steve opened up the breakfast bar early for the golf gals staying at the hotel. Will stay here again if I'm back this wolfy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iaardvsrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We're so glad you enjoyed the service you received here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Glen Rose! Come back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff exceptionally accommodating. They went above and beyond for our large group. Especially Steve. Early breakfast, helped with dinner reservations, full housekeeping, made trip to store for us.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clbadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed our service here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Glen Rose! Our staff enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

The girl at the front desk was awesome at check in. Very friendly! She even had cookies for us and gave our little one a toy dinosaur. Room was nice, clean and comfy. Shower and bath area seemed older, but both clean. Vanity was updated in a newer style. No complaints! Nice pool with lots of toys to use. Good selection at breakfast with biscuits, gravy, sausage, omeletes, yogurt and much more. The lady at check out gave us another free dinosaur. Great place with friendly folks! Good location for visiting Dinosaur State Park, Dinosaur World and Fossil Rim Wildlife Center. Glen Rose is a realy cute little town. Check out Storybook Cafe for lunch.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drwatson32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! Being the "Dinosaur Captital of Texas", we really enjoy seeing the children's faces light up when we pass out the prehistoric toys. We're very glad your family enjoyed staying with us--and the cookies! WE LIKE THE COOKIES, TOO; but don't tell anyone! Hurry back!!!!!

Regards,
Steven Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This place was amazing, from a very spacious room, to the best front desk help ever experienced. This was another choice made simple by the folks here on Tripadvisor and we are glad we listened. Three kids under the age of 10 and all want to return to this hotel, that by itself is amazing.

I think the employees name was Kelly, but she gave good recommendations and gave the kids some toy dinosaurs while we waited for pizza delivery. The room was quiet and the pool was in the shade.. a bonus in summer Texas heat.

Breakfast was cheese omelets, biscuits and gravy, sausage and all the regular fruit and cereals.

If we venture near Glen Rose again, we will detour to have another great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justllooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We're thrilled that y'all enjoyed your stay, pariticularly our service. Kelly is a true hospitality professional who cares deeply for our guests; she will love to read this review. Also, thank you for trusting Tripadvisor to help you choose our hotel. We'll have a room for you anytime, so come back as fast as you can!

Best regards,
Steven Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
Address: 113 Paluxy Summit Boulevard, Glen Rose, TX 76043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Glen Rose, Texas. Located on the outskirts of Dallas and Fort Worth, Glen Rose is rich in family fun and relaxation. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Glen Rose is located in the heart of this charming town and is close to all its attractions and businesses. Leisure travelers will find the hotel is close to prehistoric sites and archaeological digs such as Dinosaur Valley State Park, featuring some of the best preserved dinosaur tracks in the world. The Park also offers hiking and biking trails. Nearby Dinosaur World has over 100 life-size dinosaur statues. Enjoy Fossil Rim Wildlife Center with over 1,000 animals from 50 different species, roaming free in a natural habitat on more than 1,700 acres. Squaw Valley Golf Course, across from the hotel, has two 18-Hole Championship Courses. Business travelers will appreciate that we are just minutes away from the Somervell Expo Center, which hosts a number of Livestock Shows, Equestrian Events, Rodeos and conventions throughout the year. Also close by are Glen Rose schools, Glen Rose Medical Center, and the Comanche Peak Power Plant. Our beautifully appointed hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. A free hot breakfast is served in the Great Room every morning. With many unexpected amenities, there is no reason you shouldn't Stay Smart at the premiere hotel in Glen Rose, TX with Traditional Texas Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Glen Rose
Holiday Inn Glen Rose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing