We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We had our family reunion here in August of 2013. Most family members stayed at the hotel for 2 days. This was a very large group and we booked most of the hotel. The hotel accommodations were very nice and clean. The staff were wonderful. I can't say enough good things about our stay there. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharlotta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Thank you kindly for your review! We are so glad your reunion went well and hope to host many more for you in the future.

Kindest regards,
Steven Garcia
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 352 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was staff with very friendly and helpful folks. The hotel is new and very nice. The pool is great for kiddos. Beds were very comfortable offering both firm and soft pillows. Dinosaur Valley State Park and Fossil Rim are less than 10-15 minutes away. Breakfast included pancakes, biscuits, sausage, sausage gravy, yogurt, breads, eggs, etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallas61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2013

Many thanks for your review! We love that you enjoyed your stay, especially the "kiddos". Please stop back soon; we'll be waiting!!!

Be well,
Steven Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I had a long relaxing stay here with unsurpassed customer service. Everything was very clean. The staff that I came across, Skyler and Kelly always with a positive attitude and friendly smile. I will stay here again whenever I come threw Glen Rose.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingstrangr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much for you kind review! I will make sure our staff is recognized for their work, particularly Skyler and Kelly. Hurry back!!!

Best regards,
Steven Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We chose the Holiday Inn in Glen Rose based on excellent reviews on TripAdvisor, and for the most part, it lived up to its reputation. The service was fantastic. The staff at the front desk assisted us with restaurant recommendations, and even went out of their way to call & check a couple places for live music. Breakfast was great – more than just a continental, with eggs, pancakes, bacon and biscuits & gravy. When we explained that we were in a hurry to get to the 8:00 Fossil Rim tour, the staff got take-out bags for us to eat on the run. The room was nice as well, with comfortable beds. The main downside & reason I can’t give 5 stars was that the shower did not drain, & had an off odor as well. We checked the plug & it was definitely locked in its open position. With 4 showers in a row, it was very unpleasant as the dirty water kept building up. If we were staying longer, we would have asked someone to look at it. We did mention it upon checkout and they said they would take a look. But aside from the shower, it was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback, and for helping us improve. Please come back and stay with us again soon and I'll personally make sure your stay is as perfect as we can make it!

Regards,
Steven Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel in the past when, it is always excellent! This stay the rooms were clean and comfortable; the front desk staff and manager were very helpful and kind to us; Kelli and Kris at the front desk were pleasant and helpful (thankyou for the welcom package, it was a great treat for the ride home); The pool/ seating area was spacious and enjoyable;

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrayC214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We sure do thank you for staying with us, again! I will be sure and give Kris and Kelly the recognition they deserve. Please come back and see us again soon!

Best wishes
Steven Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great to finally have great service! Had traveled alot this summer and couldn't believe the poor service from restaurants to hotels. When we arrived at holiday inn express in Glen Rose, TX the moment we walked in we were greeted with a smile and what can we do for you service. We were here 4 days and anytime we seen any hotel staff, even the maintenance man, they were asking how are stay was! This hotel staff was definitely trained right.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

We appreciate your review, and the fact that you were happy with our service! That is the best compliment you could possibly give us. Come on back, we'll treat you even BETTER next time!!!

Regards,
Steven Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We went camping and decided it was too hot (even in a motorhome), so we checked into the Holiday Inn Express. What a nice surprise! We don't normally stay at IHC hotels, but this hotel was super clean, with excellent customer service. From our first moment in the door, the front desk staff were helpful and went out of her way to make sure everything was to our satisfaction.
The room, a king-size junior suite was well appointed. The internet worked well, the bathroom was large with good water pressure, and the furniture was pretty nice. We would prefer a better mattress on the bed, but for the price this is easily overlooked.
The front desk clerk (Shayla)? even recommended a great restaurant in downtown Glen Rose that proved to be one of the best meals we had in Texas.
The continental breakfast the next morning was quite good and an extra benefit.
When in Glen Rose, Texas...be sure to stay at this remarkable property.

Room Tip: For $10 US Dollars, you can upgrade to a junior suite which adds extra room (including a sofa bed).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickErvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Many thanks for your review! We're very happy to know that you found us to be a nice surprise. I hope you come back this way again. Stop in, if even just to say hello!

Be well,
Steven Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
93 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
13 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose

Address: 113 Paluxy Summit Boulevard, Glen Rose, TX 76043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range: $101 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Glen Rose, Texas. Located on the outskirts of Dallas and Fort Worth, Glen Rose is rich in family fun and relaxation. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Glen Rose is located in the heart of this charming town and is close to all its attractions and businesses. Leisure travelers will find the hotel is close to prehistoric sites and archaeological digs such as Dinosaur Valley State Park, featuring some of the best preserved dinosaur tracks in the world. The Park also offers hiking and biking trails. Nearby Dinosaur World has over 100 life-size dinosaur statues. Enjoy Fossil Rim Wildlife Center with over 1,000 animals from 50 different species, roaming free in a natural habitat on more than 1,700 acres. Squaw Valley Golf Course, across from the hotel, has two 18-Hole Championship Courses. Business travelers will appreciate that we are just minutes away from the Somervell Expo Center, which hosts a number of Livestock Shows, Equestrian Events, Rodeos and conventions throughout the year. Also close by are Glen Rose schools, Glen Rose Medical Center, and the Comanche Peak Power Plant. Our beautifully appointed hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. A free hot breakfast is served in the Great Room every morning. With many unexpected amenities, there is no reason you shouldn't Stay Smart at the premiere hotel in Glen Rose, TX with Traditional Texas Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Glen Rose
Holiday Inn Glen Rose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing