We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Inn Express in Glen Rose: A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Hutto, Texas
1 review
“Holiday Inn Express in Glen Rose: A Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My mother (age 82) and I stayed at the Holiday Inn on Memorial Day weekend. We had a lovely experience. Skylar greeted us as we walked in. She was very friendly and took the time to review the Glen Rose Activity map with us. Thank you very much for making this stay a wonderful memory for my Mother and me. We appreciated your kind staff and would definitely recommend your hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Many thanks for your kind review. Our staff enjoys nothing more than to help create wonderful memories for our guests; we are so pleased we were able to do that for your mother and you. Skyler will certainly be recognized for her great work. Come back and see us soon!

Regards,
Steven Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    41
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
167
47
9
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The room was clean, well arranged and not overcrowded which allowed room for all of our stuff! All the staff were helpful and the hotel has a friendly relaxed atmosphere. The breakfast room has tables and chairs, board games, dominoes and a tv which was nice on a rainy day where several families were playing games. The location is great and close to all the Glen Rose attractions and parks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCkidsntow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Your review was much appreciated, as was the fact that you chose to stay with us. We especially liked to hear your opinion of our board games in the Great Room. Because we are always looking for more and better ways to enhance the guest experience, your feedback is so important to us. We look forward to you staying with us again the future!

Be well,
Steven Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Glen Rose! The rooms were updated, clean and nice, the front hotel staff was pleasant and always ready and willing to answer questions. We would absolutely stay here again when we head to the Glen Rose area. Loved hiking Dinosaur Park!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runnergirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
My staff and I are very pleased that you had a great stay with us! It’s easy for our staff to answer questions about the area because we love the attractions ourselves! It was a pleasure sharing those with you and we hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Steven Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

In one word - Skyler! This was our first visit to this property and Glen Rose. When we first walked in we received one of the most genuine and warm welcomes ever by Skyler! She inquired if this was our first visit to Glen Rose and the occassion of our visit. We responded that it was our first visit and that it was our anniversary weekend. Responding to our inquiries she gave honest and helpful advice as to the best places to eat and visit. After returning that evening from one of her recommened restaurants we found a complimentary bottle of bubbly, a candy assortment and a handmade "Happy Anniversary" note in our room! Needless to say, we were blown away! The hotel was conveniently located and impecably decorated with a great breakfast assortment but most importantly, absolutely, one of the best staffs we've EVER experienced. We will definitely be back - Glen Rose is blessed to have such a tremendous asset in their community!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyK76837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
We are humbled by your heartfelt review! It is very special to us that we could be a small part of making your anniversary a memorable experience. Our entire staff, particularly Skyler, will be thrilled to read your review! Please come back soon!

Thank you again!
Steven Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is our 2nd stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Glen Rose. Our group of eight ladies chose this hotel for the 2nd year in a row. We spend three nights there last year, just two nights there this year, and we are already planning our return trip next year. No need to go hunting for another getaway location--this is it!!!!! They absolutely go out of their way to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. The entire staff is so friendly and helpful. It truly has become a home away from home...we are so very, very comfortable at the Holiday Inn and all it has to offer.

Room Tip: Because we were a group of eight ladies, we stayed on the top floor, with an adjoining room next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beauclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you so much! It was a thrill to have you back and we look forward to next year! We always want to be your home away from home!!!

Regards,
Steven Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Why can't every travel experience be like this? I might want to leave the comforts of my home more often!

Holiday Inn Exp Glen Rose - REVISITED

Second trip to Glen Rose with the girls golf group and how could it have gotten better? The manager and staff, that's why. Steven Garcia has settled in to this location a year now and it really shows. We really thought our experience last year couldn't be topped but this year did.

Upon arrival, the parking lot was spotless, a new fountain had been added and fresh flowers planted. The entry said welcome as did the smiling staff as we walked in the door. The smell of the lobby was so fresh and clean, the new water wall feature sound so relaxing.

We were a small group arriving at once and they were ready for us, rooms blocked off in a cluster and as before, spotlessly clean.

Liese (sorry, I know I am spelling this incorrectly) has been at this location for several years and is completely organized and takes control to get things done properly. She was training a new guest services member and I know the newbie will do just fine with Liese's guidance.

Jon was also there again and what a prince. This guy is so amazing in customer service and in fact, we had this exact discussion, why can't we get a decent customer experience anywhere anymore?? From foodservice to hospitality to retail, nobody seems to want to engage with the guests ---- so I say --- come to Glen Rose HI Ex and get trained by the best! There is something going on here and I wish they would bottle and sell it.

Back to the manager, Steven. You've never met a more personable guy. If the owners are reading this (we saw your post in the elevator about your dream), you hired the right guy to help you follow your dream. He has taken this property from great to excellent. He has heart, he has the passion it takes for hospitality and that ear to ear smile just doesn't quit. If ever there was a manager that aims to please, this is the guy. Thank you, Steven, for always going the extra mile to ensure we are happy campers.

With 7-8 women (did I say slightly loud women on the higher maintainance side?) bombarding your lovely serene property, patience is a must. Everyone from housekeeping to guest services to your adorable breakfast staff, every need was tended to including lunch and dinner reservations.

Why such a good review again? Do I work here? Heck no. Am I related to anyone on this staff? Again, heck no. I am a travel professional that has 'been there, done that, bought the t-shirt' and seen it all over my 30 year career. And after hauling bags across the world, a near perfect hotel stay was right under my nose in little old Glen Rose Texas.

Steven and staff, thank you again for all you did and for such a great visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigfishLittlefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
On behalf of our staff, I want to thank you for your review! You all began as very enjoyable guests; now you’re like family. We are all humbled by your sincere words, and very much look forward to your next visit! We have a great view from the patio waiting for you!

Best regards,
Steven Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucas, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I love this hotel, it's always been wonderful!! The straff is very attentive and friendly and I couldn't be more happy with my stays there. I especially want to thank Tamara who was extremely pleasant and helped me with information about the hotel and Glen Rose.

I have had the opportunity to stay here on more that one occasion and I would rate the service the same on each of these stays.

Room Tip: Great hot, complimentary breakfast and coffee!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glo_T_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMGLRTX, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank very much! It's great to hear nice things from our repeat guests, and we sure appreciate your loyalty. We'll do all we can to give you the same, or better, experience each time you stay with us. Also, I will pass on your comments to Tamara and ensure she is recognized for her fine work. Hurry back to see us!

Regards,
Steven Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
91 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
13.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
Address: 113 Paluxy Summit Boulevard, Glen Rose, TX 76043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Glen Rose, Texas. Located on the outskirts of Dallas and Fort Worth, Glen Rose is rich in family fun and relaxation. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Glen Rose is located in the heart of this charming town and is close to all its attractions and businesses. Leisure travelers will find the hotel is close to prehistoric sites and archaeological digs such as Dinosaur Valley State Park, featuring some of the best preserved dinosaur tracks in the world. The Park also offers hiking and biking trails. Nearby Dinosaur World has over 100 life-size dinosaur statues. Enjoy Fossil Rim Wildlife Center with over 1,000 animals from 50 different species, roaming free in a natural habitat on more than 1,700 acres. Squaw Valley Golf Course, across from the hotel, has two 18-Hole Championship Courses. Business travelers will appreciate that we are just minutes away from the Somervell Expo Center, which hosts a number of Livestock Shows, Equestrian Events, Rodeos and conventions throughout the year. Also close by are Glen Rose schools, Glen Rose Medical Center, and the Comanche Peak Power Plant. Our beautifully appointed hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. A free hot breakfast is served in the Great Room every morning. With many unexpected amenities, there is no reason you shouldn't Stay Smart at the premiere hotel in Glen Rose, TX with Traditional Texas Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Glen Rose
Holiday Inn Glen Rose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing