We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite weekend place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express is our new favorite getaway. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Glen Rose. The staff is wonderful and always very helpful. We've stayed there twice this year and going back again in April.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Ruth,

It's wonderful to hear from you. I'm so glad staying with us is your new favorite getaway spot. We truly appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again in April!

Respectfully,
Joe Leising
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

309 - 315 of 352 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights during spring break. It was perfect for us (a family of five, with kids aged 6, 4, 2). We got two connecting rooms on the first floor, I think they were #128 and #130, both had two queen beds and one was handicap accessible. None of us are handicapped, but I think that's the only option they had for connecting rooms. The staff is very nice, especially Tina at the front desk and the breakfast people. The hotel is nicely appointed, clean, and has everything you need. The breakfast is OK, great cinnamon rolls, limited on fruit, but generally fine. Because we were there during spring break, the hotel had a big bounce house going from 5-6:30 each night and kid's movies in the big meeting room starting at 7pm. During bounce house time, they had carnival games (ring toss, bean bag throw) where they gave little prizes (tattoos, candy) for the kids. Overall, it was a great hotel experience and we will definitely go back anytime we are in the Glen Rose area.

The only cons were that given the rooms we were in, we were right by a side exit, and people going in and out of the door were kind of loud. Also, in the bathroom, there must have been a smoking room above us because we got some of the smoke smell through the vent. It was not too bad, but my kids did ask what that smell was around the bathroom. :-)

Can't imagine there is a better hotel for families in this area!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CookseyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

So happy you and your family enjoyed your stay! Spring Break is one of our favorite times of year and we always want to make sure the kids have a great time, too. Glad the staff made sure you all felt welcome — I know Tina and our breakfast folk appreciate the shout-out. Thanks again and we hope to see you next year!

Respectfully,
Joe Leising, Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

To start off I had one of my best experiences staying at this hotel. The staff was great, very helpful and always had a smile. The breakfast was a plus, The rooms were very clean and I do mean rooms since we had a few of them, we came to Glen Rose for the first time for the PRCA. This hotel made a BIG impression on this little town. One of the staff members stood out from the rest and that was Tina, she was sooo helpful with directions and great places to eat. she even broke out the menu's. I would definitely come back to this little big town just because of our stay here.......

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rodeoman_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff welcoming and friendly. We were happy to host everyone for the PRCA and I know Tina will be happy to hear from you. We truly appreciate your feedback and would love to welcome you back again any time!

Respectfully,
Joe Leising
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This was one of the nicest Hotels I have ever stayed in! Especially for the money, great rate. The staff was wonderful, very polite. It was very clean, easy to check in and out. Bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was sooo good. My 3 year old went back for seconds both mornings we were there. They even had health, low cal options for me. We could not have been happier with our stay there. I highly recommend staying here. Loved it! Oh and I left some clothes hanging in the closest, Tina at the front desk went and got them for me. Had them waiting at the front for my friends to pick up. So helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank crystal w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Crystal,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We take service very seriously as a point of pride and professionalism and it's great to hear that you appreciated it. We would love to welcome you back again any time!

Respectfully,
Joe Leising
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Stay here! Pass everywhere else! This is a good hotel! Nice folks, clean rooms, good location, and very quiet! Enough said! Stay here!

Room Tip: Upper floors on the south side have a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zylon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your great review! It's always wonderful to hear from our happy guests and I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to welcome you back again any time.

Respectfully,
Joe Leising
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

The staff says this hotel is four years old but still looks and smells new. Hotel is nicely decorated which makes it feel more upscale. The staff was friendly and helpful. The king bed was comfy and the room spacious. Breakfast is average, nothing special, but coffee, tea and Swiss Miss hot chocolate was available all the time in the dining area.

I used the fitness room which didn't look like it got many visitors; there were two treadmills, an elliptical and a bike, all nice equipment. Towels and water, a TV and a scale were also available.

There's not much around the hotel right now, although the adjacent property seems to have been set aside for more development. Get a room on the entrance side to get the best view. I have no complaints about our stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with windows along the "front door" side have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agiToki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review. I'm so glad you found the hotel comfortable and clean and the staff helpful and accommodating. We would love to welcome you back again any time you're in town. Respectfully, Joe Leising (Innkeeper)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

The staff are just so nice, I came late in the evening and the front desk lady Tina was just so very nice and even told me about all of the resturants around here, and she was right Big Cup is a very good place to eat. After I ate I went to my room and fell right asleep, the bed was so comfy. :)

Thank you so much staff,

JLS

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Innkeeper at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Thank you for your review. I'm so glad Tina was able to point you in the right direction for your dinner and that she made you feel welcome upon your late arrival. I'm also happy to hear you found your bed comfortable. We'd love to welcome you back again soon.

Respectfully,
Joe Leising
Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.6 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
93 reviews
13.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
13 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Granbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose

Address: 113 Paluxy Summit Boulevard, Glen Rose, TX 76043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range: $101 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Glen Rose, Texas. Located on the outskirts of Dallas and Fort Worth, Glen Rose is rich in family fun and relaxation. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Glen Rose is located in the heart of this charming town and is close to all its attractions and businesses. Leisure travelers will find the hotel is close to prehistoric sites and archaeological digs such as Dinosaur Valley State Park, featuring some of the best preserved dinosaur tracks in the world. The Park also offers hiking and biking trails. Nearby Dinosaur World has over 100 life-size dinosaur statues. Enjoy Fossil Rim Wildlife Center with over 1,000 animals from 50 different species, roaming free in a natural habitat on more than 1,700 acres. Squaw Valley Golf Course, across from the hotel, has two 18-Hole Championship Courses. Business travelers will appreciate that we are just minutes away from the Somervell Expo Center, which hosts a number of Livestock Shows, Equestrian Events, Rodeos and conventions throughout the year. Also close by are Glen Rose schools, Glen Rose Medical Center, and the Comanche Peak Power Plant. Our beautifully appointed hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. A free hot breakfast is served in the Great Room every morning. With many unexpected amenities, there is no reason you shouldn't Stay Smart at the premiere hotel in Glen Rose, TX with Traditional Texas Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Glen Rose
Holiday Inn Glen Rose

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing