We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many good places to go -skip this one”

Chachi's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 45 Restaurants in Glen Rose
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Aubrey, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Too many good places to go -skip this one”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Not sure how it could go so wrong but if bad food, bad service and high prices were not enough when I asked for a glass it was so dirty it made me question everything else. Left a lot of food on our plates and when we got there we were all hungry. Strange food with odd texture and unusual colors made for an unappetizing experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 380Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Wouldn't have minded the high prices if the food had been excellent but it was very mediocre. The best thing I ate was the hot sauce.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tex-Mex”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Lots on the menu and service is fast. Located on HWY 67 and easy to fine.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank KarenGlenRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Solid Tex-Mex selections that are well executed. But nothing is above average.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank DubyaDubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Popular restaurant in Glen Rose”
Reviewed February 11, 2012

People really like Chachi's for the buffet as well as the regular menu. Good place to stop if you're in the mood for Mexican food and want to get your money's worth.

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chachi's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Chachi's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing