We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant over-night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Only spent one night here to attend a funeral in the area,but was well pleased with the motel. It is back off the main highway which cuts out most of the traffic noise, Desk staff was very helpful sending us to a good restaurant and giving us directions around the small, very quaint town. The walls are a little thin, but we were lucky no loud neighbors bothered us. A very pleasant stay, all things considered. We would stay again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: The back side as far away from the highway is always best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jriley7531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 101 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just spend a few nights there. Perfectly ok. Strong Internet signal, working outdoor jacuzzi, the heat and shower worked, the bed was comfortable, the place was clean, the people nice. No restaurant and breakfast a little shaky. Thin walls. Oh well. You can spend a lot more for the same or less

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigershark6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel is clean, new, with a good front desk and the staff is helpful. The rooms are nice.

However, they must have skimped on sound-proofing because you can hear every word of a cell phone conversation from the room next door. The person might just as well had been in my room. I also could hear every word of a normal conversation the two people in the room next to me had. And every night, when the person in that room snored, they might as well been sleeping on the couch in my room. If you are on the first or second floor, you can easily hear the people moving around in the room above you.

It's a shame about the soundproofing, because the hotel is otherwise a good value.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank travelalert7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

My kids and I stayed at this hotel and I couldn't be happier about our experience. It's under new management and we could see the employees busily cleaning, checking on us and other guests, and just fussing over all of us like mothers! I felt like a member of their family. There was a basketball team one of the nights and we didn't hear a thing. The exterior grounds are well-maintained and the view is to die for - it's like you're actually IN the landscape. Also, there are dinosaur foot prints like 30 feet from the back fence!! The interior and room were spotless and it's evident they really wanted to make this a hotel to remember. From check-in to breakfast to check-out and the personal suggestions for local attractions, I am thrilled with this hotel. I actually plan to go back and stay here to see more of the attractions because I was just overwhelmed with the awesomeness of this hotel and its staff.

Room Tip: The manager personaly invited me to call her any time to get the best rate and room - call her!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHolemanExpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

The hotel is quiet, clean and nice. The service is great. The breakfast was good enough. I thought the bed was a little strange but the wife liked it. Bring your own pillow, theirs are too thick. Glen rose is a small town so everything is easy to get to.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shanelimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed four nights at this hotel and the room was excellent. It was really hot and the AC worked great. Clean and comfortable. The only minor complaint was the breakfast bar. Eggs, biscuits and gravy were the main course. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel earlier this month and I have no complaints whatsoever. I like the layout of the hotel and the location of our room was (in my opinion) perfect. Hotel staff was courteous and responsive every time we made a request of them. The breakfast area and other public use areas within the hotel were neat, clean and comfortable. Room rates were reasonable. This place is definitely a favorite of ours!

Room Tip: This was our first stay at this location, but the way the hotel is laid out, most rooms have quick a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyinliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Rose
0.3 mi away
Best Western Dinosaur Valley Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Glen Rose
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Glen Rose
13 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Granbury
57 reviews
13 mi away
Comfort Suites Granbury
Comfort Suites Granbury
#5 of 13 in Granbury
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak

Address: 1615 NE Big Bend Trl, Glen Rose, TX 76043-5036
Location: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range: $65 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn & Suites near Comanche Peak, a Glen Rose hotel near Dinosaur Valley State Park. The Comfort Inn & Suites® near Comanche Peak hotel is conveniently located just minutes from Dinosaur Valley State Park, Squaw Valley Golf Course, the Brazos River and the Paluxy River. This Glen Rose, TX hotel is also close to Fossil Rim Wildlife Center, and Barnard's Mill and Art Museum. The river highlands surrounding the city of Glen Rose offer several opportunities for outdoor recreation. Many shopping areas are near the hotel. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the nearby area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Near Comanche Peak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Glen Rose
Glen Rose Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing