We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HOT!”

Los Patrones Mexican Grill
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Giddings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Fine Mexican Food
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“HOT!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

This food is made very hot and served right off the grill. I liked it. The service was just right. I didnt drink so I cant comment on the alcohol. I recommend it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    37
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Top, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

We have tried to like this place- after 4 visits, have not found an item that was worth eating. The margaritas tasted like they were made with diesel fuel.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giddings, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

I love going to Los Patrones for the Chile Rellenos! They prepare the pablano peppers with just enough meat inside to fill you up! The breading is light and fluffy and you can have it topped with sauce, cheese or queso. I am a food snob, but feel confident in recommending the Chile Relleno to anyone that really likes authentic style mexican food.
Manuel Galvan and his family do a great job of welcoming his guests and making them feel like part of the family.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rungrl4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyable restaurant!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

The food is fresh and the staff is excellent. These are folks other restaurant owners could take lessons from. They have also opened a location in Round Top, Texas that equally as good. They are giving Royer's a run for the money!!

Helpful?
Thank kram8ber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLP
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for Fajitas.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

I went over the weekend, and I loved the Patrones Fajitas. They ate the typical fajitas but with grilled mushrooms. The meat portion was the average portion. Nice service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlbertCid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Patrones Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Los Patrones Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing