We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient motel, but the key-card didn't work” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Fort Worth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient motel, but the key-card didn't work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a convenient motel, close to our son's house. We have used rooms there a dozen times in the past twenty years.
Everything was fine on our recent visit, but our key-cards worked poorly. We had to swipe our key card 10-12 times to open the door. We were to the point of getting help from the staff when the door finally opened. This difficulty recurred every time we tried to enter our room.
The room clerk said that this is a chronic problem, and temporary solutions haven't been successful.
We would like to continue using this motel, but hope the door opens easier.

Room Tip: You should check to see if the key-card works before you sign in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
16
9
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We reserved a room for 3 nights during the Southwestern University's Homecoming weekend. We really liked the convenient location of the hotel--only 5 minutes to the college and close to area restaurants.The front desk staff were very friendly & helpful. The room location was ideal, and the room was pretty clean, with comfortable beds & a good air conditioner (surprising us during our stay...80+ degrees in November!!).
However, there were a couple of items that made our stay less than stellar...first was the location of the commode in the bathroom. WAY TOO CLOSE to the wall--so close we had to sit side-ways to use the toilet. I realize that management could not move the toilet, but what were the builders thinking when they built the bathroom?? Could not reach the paper because our leg was on top of it!! We made the best of it, though it was certainly not comfortable. Second, we had a problem each night & morning with the WATER TEMP. in the bathtub/shower...we set the temperature to our liking, got in & started bathing. All of a sudden, there was a blast of stone-cold water, and we initially thought the hotel had run out of hot water. Eventually the hot water would come back, only to disappear 3 or 4 more times during the shower. I mentioned this to the front desk clerk the next morning, and he said there was a "state of the art" water system installed in the hotel, but they could do nothing about the problem. I feel a good plumber could fix this problem, and I'm sure others in the hotel were experiencing it, too. Wonder whether the owner/operator is aware of this problem...and it really put a "damper" on our over-all nice stay at the hotel.
Breakfast was o.k...nothing special, but they did have really good coffee---which is pretty rare these days in roadside hotels! We were also allowed to use the computer in the lobby to check e-mails, etc. which was an added bonus (the hotel does have free wi-fi, too).
We would definitely stay here again when in Georgetown, RX., if they address the water temp. regulation problem. Maybe if enough people made management aware, it would get fixed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fastcheapandeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Hubby and I stayed at this hotel overnight so we good hit the Georgetown Square in the morning. The rooms were large enough and the bed comfy. The place was clean and the staff very pleasant. The breakfast was great and fresh. I loved that they had a little note in the office from the Texas crickets saying "please excuse us we are only here for the summer"... Crickets are inevitable in Texas in the summer and I liked that the hotel acknowledged this.... Somehow it made the crickets ok...

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellinTexasMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

This is a very clean budget hotel on I-35 with easy access both on and off the freeway. It was clean, a bit tight for room, was quiet, and staff was very friendly. You can be in Round Rock, Cedar Park, or North Austin in 15 minutes. Excellent restaurants are just a few minutes drive.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itikibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityInntexas, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property, We appreciate your honest review, and we look forward to accommodate your stay again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetwater, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

We made reservations a couple of weeks ahead and requested a ground floor room. We got what we wanted and the desk lady was an angel. We had a little trouble with the door Card and she made two trips to the room to make it all work out. The room was very clean and quiet at night and the bed was perfect. Could not have been more pleased with the people or prices for the room. Breakfast was continental and on time each morning. A very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: I would advise advance reservations. The motel was full when we got there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmydusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

Friendly clerk assigned our room - when we opened the door we could hear the family next door clearly and baby crying through the thin walls. We turned around and wen back to ask for a quieter room. The clerk was helpful and put us on the other side of the hotel next to a storage room and an unoccupied room next door. We did get a quiet night of sleep - thank you. The decor is old, carpet is stained but room was clean. Outdoor stair are dirty. Would spend a few more $'s if ever in this area again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeDuluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabank, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

Our stay was great at the Quality Inn. Allow dogs thank you, thank you, thank you. The recliner was a great plus. The staff was worderful very friendly and helpful. Well be back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Georgetown Inn & Suites
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Georgetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1005 Leander Rd, Exit 260, IH-35(north or south), Georgetown, TX 78628-8768
Location: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Also Known As:
Georgetown Quality Inn
Quality Inn Georgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing