We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant; good lunch”

Laurie's Too Tea room
Restaurant details
Georgetown, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant; good lunch”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Clean, appealing, and generally pleasant. I don't even remember what I ordered, but it was probably a salad. I don't recall having any negative thoughts about the tearoom.

Helpful?
Thank Dee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    36
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leander, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Oh My!”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My friend treated me to a meal at Laurie's for my birthday! The king ranch chicken was delicious and was so delightful to the eyes. My favorite little tea room. The staff always greets you with a smile and makes you feel special!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsBoss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great atmosphere,”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I recently had food that was served at a group setting. One of the takeouts was spinach artichoke dip ,which lacked flavor and good cheese taste. The carrot cake was good.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Quaint”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a quaint little place in the center of Georgetown, just off the square. The food is good, specializing in Quiches and all home cooked. We have a lot of seniors in our community from Sun City Texas (Del Webb), and this is a place frequented by many of these folks. I found the food to be good, but a little bland for my taste. The price is good for what you get here. It all depends on what you are used to. I like a bit more spicy food myself.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hulagal98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Texas
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not At All Accessible”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

As a wheelchair user I've never even been to Laurie's Too because I can't get there. Seriously the driveway before you get there (you have to cross over the driveway that intersects the sidewalk) is at a 70 degree angle and impassable via wheelchair. If you try to get there from the corner the sidewalk is blocked by stuff that the antique store puts all over the sidewalk. So, the day I went there to eat I ended up going elsewhere.

Georgetown is not real accessible to begin with but some of the restaurants on the square are impassable. I'd love to go there to eat as I hear the food is great but... guess it's not to be until the owners or the city decide that wheelchair users like to eat out too.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank travlr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurie's Too Tea room also viewed

 

Been to Laurie's Too Tea room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing