We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall OK but Don't plan to go back.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Tony and Luigi's

Tony and Luigi's
Ranked #7 of 152 Restaurants in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Central Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Overall OK but Don't plan to go back.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Service was good and the meal was ok but nothing to write home about. I doubt if I'll be back, not that anything was wrong it just didn't appeal to me.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank travlr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    68
    21
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Favorite Italian Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

A varied menu with lots of pizza and pasta served well. Check out Frankie on Thursdays.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard Bud D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Popular restaurant on University Ave.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

Pleasant atmosphere, with music some evenings by a Frank Sonatra sing-alike. The food is good and the service very good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a local restaurant for us, and we dine here fairly often. We enjoy most of the menu, and I have yet to find a dish that I have not enjoyed. On our last visit, with a French co-worker joining us, we ordered the calamari, something we rarely do. The French co-worker, a calamari fan, declared it some of the best he had eaten.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k5tm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not bad for Georgetown”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

This is really the only Italian restaurant in town other than the pizzerias. I order the same thing every time, Bruschetta and Tiramisu with a glass of white wine. Very affordable.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank w0rktraveler2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony and Luigi's also viewed

 

Been to Tony and Luigi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing