We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed August 1, 2008

This hotel had a wonderful peaceful atmosphere. My kids get scared easily, but they never felt a moment of fear here. The rooms were spacious, spotless, and had a refrigerator and a microwave, plus more. The plugs in the tub and sink actually worked!! The continental breakfast was a delicious spread. If you leave here hungry, it's your fault. The pool and hot tub were great and well-maintained. All the employees were helpful in anything we needed.The air-conditioning kept up with the 100 degree weather. Hated to leave.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Busbizness60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 114 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2008

I stayed there in April '08 and was assigned that same room right by the elevator. The room was large and clean and had a microwave and refrigerator. The internet access was excellent and the bed linens were clean and new. The room was quiet despite being close to I-35, and the hotel is close to several restaurants. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chicago10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2007

This review is going to be short:

This place is awesome. It's brand new and has every amenity that you would need. It's clean, close to everything, and has several restaurants within walking distance.

The pillows are nice, the blankets are soft, the TV cable stations are plentiful and the staff is very professional.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank simplechic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2007

Comfort Suites in Georgetown just off I-35 and Hwy 29 was a pleasant surprise. The staff at the front desk were extremely accomodating and pleasant. The hotel was clean and comfortable and it is just over a year old i believe. I was assigned a king room directly in front of the elevator. I am a light sleeper but this hotel was extremely quiet. There was also a young girls softball team staying on the same floor and I never heard them.
Room was spacious, nice and equiped as advertised with fridge, microwave, nice bathroom, sofa sleeper, king size bed and nice decor. Guest internet access was usually availabe if no one was on the system. I did not use the pool but it appeared clean and was indoors, as was the hot tub adjacent to it.
The breakfast area was nice sized and did not have to wait at all, even at the 7am-8am hours. Full hot breakfast meant just that: Scrambled Eggs, bacon, sausage, bisquits, gravy, and also pastries, cereals, yoplait yogurt and a waffle maker. Good coffee and juices were availabe as well.
would definitely recommend this hotel and stay there as often as I am in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cthtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2007

Georgetown's newest hotel, the Comfort Suites is getting it's share of the travel business with good reason. Adjacent to I-35 on the north bound service road, it offers comfort and cleanliness along with easy access to several of the area's restaurants including Burger King, Chili's, Applebees and Lubys - all within walking distance. The larger 'suite' style rooms, though not really a suite, do offer more than ample space for anyone to sprawl out. The beds are firm and comfortable, the linens a tad above average and extra pillows are supplied without having to be asked for. The bath is larger than a discount hotel bath and comes complete with a marble vanity and halfway decent toiletries. Better than I'd expect at a discount chain. Free internet kiosks are located off the lobby. A small gym and pool complete the package. The breakfast though unimaginative offers coffee, juice, milk, cereal, yoghurt and fresh fruit that will get your day started. I'd avoid the mediocre prepackaged pastries, tasteless waffles and jellied scrambled and opt for the two minute drive to McDonalds instead!

All in all, a great value for the money. Ask for a room at the back if you want to avoid the interstate noice.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank tinsel57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2006

This is an excellent hotel. We have stayed there approximately 5 times when in the area. It's only about 1 1/2 years old and the style inside would be considered contemporary. The breakfast is adequate, the mattresses and pillows very comfortable, and the staff is excellent. It has a large washer and dryer on site which is nice when staying for extended periods of time. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank dil345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2006

My daughter is planning to attend Southwestern University. We stayed here while she attended Senior Acceptance Day and found this hotel to be very nice. The room is very spacious; however, I really wouldn't call it a suite. A divider wall separates the sofa from the sleeping area. The beds were fairly comfortable--maybe a little too hard for me.

The hotel has only been open a few months and everything is new. The decor is modern or retro 60s. The breakfast buffet is simply OK.

I would definitely stay here again.

2  Thank Red Raider Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Georgetown Texas Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
62 reviews
7.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 11 Waters Edge Cir, Georgetown, TX 78626-5544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: $98 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Georgetown
Comfort Suites Georgetown
Georgetown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing