We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfotable Accommodations”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I find Comfort Inns to be pretty consistent, and this was no exception. Large rooms, very comfortable bed and pillows, clean. Standard breakfast which is always mediocre at best, but coffee available 24 hours and feshly baked cookies in the afternoon. Great location, easy access to downtown. Remodel underway, but it is unobtrusive. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 114 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is undergoing a remodel. Rooms are very large and roomy. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. great restaurants within walking distance. I travel to Texas alot and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of hotel for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed overnight while in town for a wedding. The hotel is easy to get to off I-35. The staff was very friendly, efficient and professional for both check-in and check-out. The hotel was spotless in spite of remodeling that was underway. What is most impressive is that there weren't any of the little annoyances you often run into. The room was clean, exactly what we reserved, the air conditioner worked well and was very quiet, the bed was comfortable, lamps all worked, ice machine worked, public areas were clean, etc. Once in the room, the only noise we could hear was a very strong wind outside. Beyond that, we never heard a sound from the hallway or from adjoining rooms. Had we not passed folks in the hallway or seen Do Not Disturb signs on some of the doors, we would not have known anyone was on our floor. If you are picky about your pillows, I would recommend bringing your own. The ones in the room sank to nothing. Not a big deal but would have preferred my firmer pillow from home. Other hotel chains could learn a lot from how this one is managed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HPUDAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is a place I would definitely stay again. The Owners are there making sure that everyone is having a great stay. We were there in March 2012 and they were remodeling and were working very hard not to let it affect your stay. We had some very inconsiderate "neighbors" and they were quick to resolve the problem for us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Clean rooms, plenty of towels, easy access to local restaurants and entertainment. Stsff was personable and genuinely wanting to provide us with everything we needed. Accomodated our large family above and beyond what was required inthe terms of accomodation

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heyyou53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is the kind of hotel experience I hope for but seldom find. The staff was courteous and cheerful in carrying out their duties and there was a sense of urgency to make me feel welcome and satisfy my needs. When I have business here in the future, I will make a reservation here; I have NO reservations recommending this establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and will be even nicer when construction is over. The room was well appointed and comfortable.The manager and other staff were very helpful. Even with construction the room was quiet. I will stop here again if I am in Georgetown. The breakfast was fine.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank legend30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Austin Georgetown Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
64 reviews
8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#2 of 26 in Round Rock
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 11 Waters Edge Cir, Georgetown, TX 78626-5544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: $99 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Georgetown
Comfort Suites Georgetown
Georgetown Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing