We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Historic Theatre with Big City Talent”

Georgetown Palace Theatre
Ranked #2 of 29 things to do in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Killeen, TX
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely Historic Theatre with Big City Talent”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was a treat to see Will Rogers Follies in such a beautiful little art deco theater. People are very friendly, and the cast was so talented. The performance was wonderful, especially with a limited number of cast members. The high quality of the performance was an unexpected delight. I can't wait to attend another performance.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fabfeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    29
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a Good Time”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Have been several times to the Georgetown Palace Theatre and is always a treat. Very well done for a small town!
Just saw Will Rogers Follies and for such a limited number in the cast they did an OUTSTANDING job!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank juliana2400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
191 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always the best”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

For a small town little theater, the Palace rises far above the others with the quality of presentation, the themes chosen to present and the cast that reaches "almost" Hollywood standards.

The stage designs are incredible and utilize the stage far beyond what I would have expected.

You cannot attend a better stage theater!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnM602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Big City Talent-Historic Small Theatre”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I have seen plays and musicals all over the place, to include London, Frankfurt, Honolulu, and who can forget Vegas? I have never seen such BIG talent in such a small, warm, friendly theatre. I have seen several performances over the last few years at the Palace, and always look forward to the next one. Broadway talent in a venue where there is not a single bad seat, at a price that keeps me coming back every few weeks to see the newest productions. Do not miss the next performance!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very entertaining show”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We saw their production of Thoroughly Modern Millie. It was excellent - very professionally done. The dancing was outstanding as were the costumes. All of the cast was superb. Want to back and see another production there

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank grandmato2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Georgetown Palace Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Georgetown Palace Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing