We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and atmosphere”
Review of The Uptown Social

The Uptown Social
Ranked #15 of 153 Restaurants in Georgetown
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Food is pretty good. Nothing out of this world but still a good solid pizza. The atmosphere is very nice. The views are great and the live music makes this a fun place.

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
124 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance, Great view!”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Our third stop on a party night in Georgetown, we went to the Uptown Social for several nightcaps. Drinks were good, beer was frosty, staff was attractive and competent. We ordered a pizza that was as good as described.
View of Georgetown and Cental Texas is fantastic!
Excellent experience, and I'm gouing to become a regular!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank osohub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
377 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“frozen food alert”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The best part of this place was the ice cold beers. Service is a bit spotty. Asked for a menu modification and was told it couldn't be done. After receiving the sampler platter ($18???) it was apparent it was frozen pre packaged wings, mozz sticks and chicken tenders. Dumped out of a bag on onto a plate. The pizza was a huge let down also. But the booze is cheap and cold. just don't eat here its not worth it.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CVworldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fun bar with rooftop seating”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stopped in for drinks and happy hour snacks. Our server was very prompt and helpful when asked about the food choices. We enjoyed a sampler platter and cheese tray. Everything was good and priced reasonably. It was a pretty day- wish we had sat outside. Next time we will!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poodleone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible service ”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Took forever to get food. We ordered the salmon special of the day, never received our salad that was supposed to come with it. Salmon was very small and fishy tasting wasn't worth our time to complain as we were in a hurry and food took well over an hour to get. We will never go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sloloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Uptown Social also viewed

 

Been to The Uptown Social? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing