We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dia Thai Cuisine - CLOSED

Dia Thai Cuisine
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Love the food, simple as that. Tried the duck in curry sauce, very nice. Have eaten there several times, always pleased.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank austinsaxet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Dia Thai has delicious, authentic Thai food which can be hard to find in Texas. The staff is very friendly, and Dia herself is often there with a warm welcome. I have been here a few times for dinner and once for lunch. All of my visits were wonderful!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckyLyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small family Thai restaurant!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Dia and her staff are so sweet; they are always willing to help you with your selection and the the food is always great.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

Ate here with two friends a couple of weeks ago. Had the Larb which was wonderfully spicy with lots of lime and cilantro. It's a salad with lettuce, red pepper, onion and other veggies and sprinkled with roasted rice. You can have it with minced beef, pork, or chicken. I went with chicken. I came hungry, and so wasn't sure it if was so good because it really was or I was that hungry. Returned the following night and had the Larb again along with a soup. Was not impressed with the soup, rather oily. But Larb was just as good as the night before. Highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnglophileAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai/Asian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

We decided to try Dia Thai again and were surprised at the excellent food and wine. Service was very good dispite the constant influx of customers. We thought the staff would be over run, but they handled it very well. The fried rice with pinapple, raisens, carrots, and chicken was delicious. The Canyon Road Chardonnay was chilled to perfection. We would highly recommend Dia Thai to anyone who wants quality Asian cuisine. Take out is available.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelWell040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dia Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing