We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Georgetown Tx Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Wonderful stay, staff, accommodations. Outstanding value for the expense. Will not hesitate to recommend this hotel to family or friends. Absolutely no complaint. Management of this hotel appears, from my many years experience, to be well above accepted standard.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

315 - 321 of 370 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

good location and value and i don't have more to say so why is there a 200 characters minimum...it just doesn't make any sense to simply carry on with nothing relevant to say so i guess i'll just keep on typing until i hit the mandatory threshold...my o my here i go just typing along with nothing to say although you feel i must say something with at least 200 characters...am i there yet?????

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank stevepookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed with two brothers as we rode our motorcycles through to the Hill Country. The experience was great, the hotel was very clean and convenient to many restaurants. The staff was very professional and the breakfast was just right. We enjoyed the stay and will stay again if in I'm back in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I had to be in Georgetown for a family emergency and it was arranged for me to stay here. The room was large and clean. I had a comfortable bed, a shower that worked well, quiet room, spacious parking, and free WIFI for my notebook computer. They have a breakfast that's included in the room rate that is first class. I saw, and sampled, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hard boiled eggs, cereal, and all the other things that one usually finds at a breakfast bar. But, what was interesting was that I was able to make my own waffles. Not just any waffle, but one that took the shape of Texas -- and it was good and large. If I had to return for any reason, I would definitely stay there again. I was there Labor Day Weekend, 2013.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My daughter son and I went for an impromptu hotel stay to go to Austin for bat bridge and Barton Springs visit. We picked this hotel based off amenities and proximity (mainly availability). Hotel staff was very nice, room was good, there is a salt water pool that starts at 3ft, down to 5.5 ft and back up again so if you are in separate groups you can all be in shallow water without disturbing each other. Breakfast was great and well replinished. The only gripe was the a/c could not cool it off at all...it was uncomfortable stay due to that but being a Texas native I chalked it up to horrible temps and didn't gripe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have not been staying in many Best Western as past experiences have been uneven. The management here pointed out that the Plus status of some Best Western properties means that these must live up to inspections and are a notch above.
This was certainly the case here. Very clean, really quiet and comfortable.
Breakfast was above average also.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pappatoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Renovations are great and the staff...even better. They are just the swwetest people, If you cant find a hotel in Austin. stayin the quaint little town 26 miles away and Stay here it will be a quiet and realing trip for sure!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ocy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Georgetown
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Austin Georgetown Hotel & Conference Center
10.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites - Round Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites

Address: 600 San Gabriel Village Blvd, Georgetown, TX 78626-5627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: $98 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly, the Country Inn & Suites - the hotel now under the Best Western Plus flag was purchased months ago & is now under new management. You will appreciate the newly renovated hotel, the best value in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Georgetown Tx Hotel Georgetown
Country Inn And Suites Georgetown Tx
Holiday Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing