We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My room faced the back and was in the corner so very quiet. Breakfast had a nice assortment I especially liked the hard boiled eggs, tangerines were very fragrant and tasty too. But the best part for the runners out there is the river trail just steps out the door. But the fitness center with 4 machines that worked and tv plus bottled water were all good. Good location for my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 349 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

This location was the nicest place we could ever find. The people running the facility and the workers couldn't be any nicer. Super stay! Quiet, clean and the people running and taking care of the place couldn't be any more helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Super location, close to all acvities. Talk with the owners/managers, they are...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Outstanding and comfortable stay. Every one of the people that worked there were super beyond belief. I'll highly recommend this hotel for anyone that wants to stay in Georgetown beyond any other place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 53JamesS53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was a great place to stay! The room and bathroom were clean and beautifully. The beds were super comfortable and the staff was really friendly. We loved it. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lukasz_Sakowicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.
Breakfast was also great. Waffles, eggs, biscuits, bacon, fruit, bagels, Danishes, cereal, yogurt. A lot of items to choose from.
I would definately recommend this hotel if you are traveling or staying in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexasChikinPunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had heard this hotel had new owners and had undergone an extensive renovation. It has. I was very impressed by the level of service and the look of the hotel. I had a great time at their Happy Hour and breakfast was good too. The great thing is these are complimentary! I was really impressed by the customer service of Tina, Beatrice & Jackie. Great bunch of gals.

Room Tip: Both sides of hotel have river views, the south side of hotel has a better view of the Blue Hole.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

They are doing some remodeling in the lobby area only, but it did not interfere with the stay. Resonable price for standard, clean room. Relatively quiet, as it sits back from the highway. Would stay there again. Did not take advantage of the breakfast or pool

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurse01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you stayed with us during our renovation! Our name was Kountry Ann as we were going through the re-branding process. It's now complete and you will find us under the Best Western flag, bringing our guests more value for their dollar. We hope that you will come stay with us again & enjoy our upgraded amenities, from our complimentary breakfast to our complimentary Manager's Happy Hour. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Georgetown Texas Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
62 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Georgetown
114 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites

Address: 600 San Gabriel Village Blvd, Georgetown, TX 78626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: $98 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly, the Country Inn & Suites - the hotel now under the Best Western Plus flag was purchased months ago & is now under new management. You will appreciate the newly renovated hotel, the best value in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Georgetown Tx Hotel Georgetown
Country Inn And Suites Georgetown Tx
Holiday Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing