We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very clean”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

This is probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in.
Breakfast was also great. Waffles, eggs, biscuits, bacon, fruit, bagels, Danishes, cereal, yogurt. A lot of items to choose from.
I would definately recommend this hotel if you are traveling or staying in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasChikinPunkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    83
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
136
70
25
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had heard this hotel had new owners and had undergone an extensive renovation. It has. I was very impressed by the level of service and the look of the hotel. I had a great time at their Happy Hour and breakfast was good too. The great thing is these are complimentary! I was really impressed by the customer service of Tina, Beatrice & Jackie. Great bunch of gals.

Room Tip: Both sides of hotel have river views, the south side of hotel has a better view of the Blue Hole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AGS2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

They are doing some remodeling in the lobby area only, but it did not interfere with the stay. Resonable price for standard, clean room. Relatively quiet, as it sits back from the highway. Would stay there again. Did not take advantage of the breakfast or pool

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nurse01_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you stayed with us during our renovation! Our name was Kountry Ann as we were going through the re-branding process. It's now complete and you will find us under the Best Western flag, bringing our guests more value for their dollar. We hope that you will come stay with us again & enjoy our upgraded amenities, from our complimentary breakfast to our complimentary Manager's Happy Hour. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We took our kids to Inner Space Caverns and decided to get a hotel for the night. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. We reserved the executive suite with the whirlpool. Quite nice I must say.

The kids stayed on the pull-out bed in the couch and said it was comfortable. Our king bed was comfortable as well. All pillows were feather and plush. It has a kitchen with a mini-fridge, microwave, small sink and coffee maker. It has a desk between the kitchen and living room, great for the laptop and doing my make-up at. There are 2 flatscreen TV's, a 4 seater table to eat at, a very comfortable chair and ottoman in the bedroom to watch TV from. Iron and ironing board in cubby-hole closet that had more hangers than usual for a hotel. The bathroom is so large! It had a stand up shower and the whirlpool separate. Only staying one night I was afraid that I wouldn't find time for the whirlpool, but after everyone went to bed I climbed on in. Plenty of hot water to fill it. Took me forever to figure out how to turn on the jets. The switch is on the other side of the bathroom (unmarked) far away from it...not sure why, bad design in my opinion. I took my iPad in there and watched a movie while I enjoyed it.

We made use of the pool which was large and very clean. The French Music Festival was the night we stayed and they had a full length firework show that we had a great seat for in the pool that night. The next morning we enjoyed a free hot breakfast. The coffee was actually good and the creamers are what you would have at home. The breakfast had: beagles, toast, danish, cinnamon buns, waffles, biscuits, sausage, eggs, oatmeals, teas, juices, hard boiled eggs, cereals and all condiments you could think of. It was a nice surprise considering most hotels complimentary hot breakfast is less than tasty.

Overall very pleasant stay and if we ever visit Georgetown again, it's where we will stay. Photos: Excuse the mess and semi-poor quality...but you get the idea!

Room Tip: You cannot book this type of room on travel sites, go directly to the hotels website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friendswood
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We recently stayed here as part of a long weekend. We chose it because of the reviews here. At the time it was rated number one.
Pros: We arrived early and they were able to get us a room.
Room was large and clean.
Service was friendly.
Sheets were very nice quality.
Bed was comfortable.
Bathroom products were nice, but small.
Cons: Two light bulbs were out.
Toilet ran until my husband fixed it.
The duvet on the bed was so heavy that if you tried to sleep under it you couldn't move.
Super squishy pillows.
They were out of bowls at breakfast. Completely out at 8am. The employee at the front
desk really did look for them.
No channel guide in the room.
AC was very hard to regulate.

This is a fairly newly remodeled hotel, but it is certainly showing signs of wear. A curtain missing in a hall way, poorly painted trim, just the little things.

And breakfast is the standard do-it yourself waffles, pastries, juice, cereal (except there were no bowls) exceptionally bad coffee and something I've never seen before-egg patties. Didn't look at all appealing.

I might stay there again, but I don't know if I'd ever have a reason to.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the pool side if you want to sleep in or nap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuero,tx
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Very nice - brand new. Good continental breakfast. Very quiet. Small kitchenette. Economy priced. Tried several times to stay again and it was booked so book ahead.

Room Tip: Book ahead if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredCuero_tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
423 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The room was large and clean. My remote was missing but quickly replaced when I reported it. The breakfast was not especially good.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roxiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Georgetown Texas Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Georgetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
Address: 600 San Gabriel Village Blvd, Georgetown, TX 78626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly, the Country Inn & Suites - the hotel now under the Best Western Plus flag was purchased months ago & is now under new management. You will appreciate the newly renovated hotel, the best value in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Georgetown Tx Hotel Georgetown
Country Inn And Suites Georgetown Tx
Holiday Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing