We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok. Could do better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Just ok. Could do better.”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Had to pay for a rollaway bed. My kid got bedbug bites. Plus bad bed support. When I mentioned it to front desk, her response was "I have never heard that," and she would not take it off the bill.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank windsurfertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    85
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
144
73
26
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2011

We checked in last friday before Christmas the hotel is located close to everything you need. Had a great stay, hotels upto date, very comfortable, and the staff is courteous. I have stayed at other hotels in the area, and I would recommend this hotel over the others.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel many times since we "discovered" it in the fall of 2010. This is an excellent value for the price. The location (on the east side of I35) is very convenient, with easy to access from both the frontage road and Austin Avenue (one of the main north/south arteries in Georgetown). It is very convenient to Southwestern University.

The service is great. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly when we are here, and on the phone when we are making or changing reservations. The breakfast is not lavish, but includes hot items, waffles, yogurt, fruit, etc. The coffee is better than most hotels and available 24/7. Breakfast items are fresh.

This is not a new property (was converted from another hotel brand), but is very clean. There are a few things that could be upgraded, but they are minor (e.g., the toilet paper holders).

I am shocked and completely disagree with comments in the review from nvickers22. I can't even believe it's the same hotel!

We highly recommend this hotel to Georgetown visitors, especially to Southwestern parents & family members!!!

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the front (away from the interstate). The king suites are very roomy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelegolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

Checked in last Friday night, terribly unfriendly clerk, dark, dank, reception area.
Old hotel, narrow hallways, room had musty smell. Could not stay, left immediately. Do not waste your money on this hotel.
Just awful!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nvickers22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Read some reviews before I went and I must say, this hotel is quite nice. Room was comfortable and clean. Front desk staff very polite and friendly

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn27reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DSergi
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed here after the Rice game and were very pleased. The staff was friendly( the place was sold out) but they made us feel at home. The breakfast was fresh and replaced often. I'm glad they had disposable plates and coffee cups as I could take food with us. We will be back as I am new to this brand but was impressed with the way these guys handled a crowd.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSergi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Great Staff, clean hotel. Complementary breakfast was very good. Minimal exercise room. The pool however was highly chlorinated. Room was very nice. The maids were AWESOME and spoke English!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbrentharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Georgetown Texas Hotel & Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Georgetown
113 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
62 reviews
8.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Best Western Executive Inn
#3 of 26 in Round Rock
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
Address: 600 San Gabriel Village Blvd, Georgetown, TX 78626
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly, the Country Inn & Suites - the hotel now under the Best Western Plus flag was purchased months ago & is now under new management. You will appreciate the newly renovated hotel, the best value in Georgetown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Georgetown Tx Hotel Georgetown
Country Inn And Suites Georgetown Tx
Holiday Inn Georgetown
Georgetown Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing