We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“awesome cottage, quite and very peaceful!”
other travelers have booked this property
Hand laid river rock fireplace with stove insert.  Unlimited firewood provided!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hand laid river rock fireplace with stove insert.  Unlimited firewood provided!
Large living area with comfortable seating Watch the changing light from the wall of 7' windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Hand laid river rock fireplace with stove insert.  Unlimited firewood provided!
Large living area with comfortable seating
Watch the changing light from the wall of 7' windows
Custom features unique to this artist's studio will delight you
Enjoy dining overlooking the bluff and oak grove hundreds of years old
Queen size bed with crisp linens
Fluffy spa towels, paper goods, soaps, hair dryer provided
Unwinding in the evening in rockers overlooking the bluff
Evening lights in the windows of The Studio
Goats on the farm
Goats on the farm
Sunset from the bluff on farm
Sunset at the farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Georgetown, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bridgepor...
BRIDGEPORT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome cottage, quite and very peaceful!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My daughter and I rented this vacation getaway for the two of us while my son was at basketball camp in Georgetown! It was the perfect spot for us, enjoyed it very much, if you are looking for peace and quite this is the place! The owners were great friendly and there to meet any need you would want. I will be a customer every year come camp time!! Can't wait to get back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quite, and reading the history about the place!
Liked least: nothing really to dislike
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2013
Dan and I look forward to the next basketball camp so you can come again! I know you enjoyed the proximity to the outlet malls and the shopping and restaurants in Georgetown while you were here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wanderlas...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat in the Hill Country”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We picked this rental over a motel stay around Austin and it was the right place for us. The one room cottage has everything for a couple who want to relax at the end of a bustling day of sightseeing. An extra bonus for us was walking down through the pecan orchard to the San Gabriel River and finding fossils and pyrite. Historic downtown Georgetown is about seven miles away and Austin access is straight down IH35.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2013
I am really sorry I didn't get to meet you while you were visiting, but am glad you got to enjoy the river! It is everchanging and you never know what you will find! Hope you can visit again if you visit TX again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2013
Cindy, you have a great talent as a photographer! I love the one looking from inside to the outdoors - it captures the feeling of bringing the indoors inside! I know you mentioned you love sunsets and you certainly caught a good one. Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wylie
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2013
I am so glad you were able to enjoy the fireplace! The spectacular views from the wall of windows above the bluff change with the seasons. Right now, the redbuds are blooming and soon the yucca will be blooming. The couple that left this morning said they could have spent all of their time on the river! Look forward to your visiting again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TX
Reviewed March 11, 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to get down to the river. A couple staying now have loved going to the river. The lady is a 3rd grade teacher and she has colleced fossils to take back to show her class and she too found the fool's gold! They have also enjoyed visiting the sites around Georgetown - Blue Hole and the beautifully restored downtowan area. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
La.
Reviewed February 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2013
What a pleasure it was to meet you! The Studio is in a fantastic location to really relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. I hope the next time you visit, the weather will be nicer and you can get out and about the farm more! The spring of the year here is beautiful with plentiful wildflowers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DFW area
Reviewed December 19, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2012
We were glad to you enjoyed your stay! The farm is beautiful, even in the winter. The bluebonnets should begin blooming in the next couple of weeks, along with the many different wildflowers we have. The baby goats are enjoying the sunny days and we love watching them bounce around. Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$148
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing