We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a remodel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Georgetown
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Robertsdale, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Needs a remodel”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The staff is friendly. The continental breakfast is good except the coffee isn't drinkable it's like hot water. The room door doesn't fit in the wall and air and light and sound come through as if the door isn't closed. The door has to be slammed to be closed. I heard the neighbors doors slamming so I don't think it was just our room. When my friend complained she was told the rooms are all the same and the manager said they don't know when they'll get a remodel. If people walked up and down the sidewalk outside I could hear their conversations. I could hear the conversation between people as they changed their flat tire outside my room. The cleaning crews don't do the baseboards or the doors. There were stains in the carpet and the room smelled musty and nasty. There was water damage over the tub. The water temperature goes from warm to cold. The rooms are on the outside of the hotel as a lot of old hotels. The beds were amazing. The sheets were crisp and clean and the pillows were soft and abundant. None of those nasty old covers. The price was great. I guess you get what you pay for. But even with a two star hotel you should be able to expect the door to fit the wall.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel. Pay more and get really nice hotels on either side of this La Quinta.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneS30809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    54
    44
    56
    58
See reviews for
114
41
27
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Pro: clean room
friendly staff
good location
can bring pets and grass to potty them
beds comfortable
1st floor Rooms have door that lead out to parking (convenient for loading and unloading car)
Breakfast was good
Con: little noisy from outside noise
No microwave
No refrigerator

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, TX (Houston suburb)
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Pro: we were on the 1st floor and our room door went right out to our car so loading and unloading was great. 2nd or 3rd floor not so convenient.
Room was clean
Staff was nice
Breakfast was set up nice, waffles, boiled eggs, bagels, toast, yogurt, orange juice, coffee, milk, fruit loops, raisin brand, apples, bananas,
When we checked out early on Sunday at 6 am, the breakfast was set up, we were so surprised because they don't serve breakfast until later.
They take pets and there was plenty of potty areas
Pool looked good but it was to cold to use
Con: No microwave or refrigerator
Noise from outside was a little loud

Room Tip: 1st floor would be most convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macbuzz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We need accomodations convenient to my mother's retirement about once a month and reasonable. The La Quinta in Georgetown, TX is a good choice except when rates go high for an event in the area. i.e. S X SW. The staff is very good and the room clean and comfortable. We slept very well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just stayed here one night while passing through Texas. Similar to other LaQuinta's. Seems like the breakfast items are getting fewer or maybe not replaced as often. Room smelled of smoke and there was an ash tray in the room. My husband went back to the desk to ask if they gave us a smoking room by mistake but the girl said no, it was a non-smoking room. I doubt that since an ash tray was there but we didn't push it..was tired from long drive. We would probably stay here again. It's just average and we did get a good night sleep with little noise. Bed was comfortable and room clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OkieDokieIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This was our second stay at Georgetown, Tx La Quinta in the past 45 days. After the first I said I would never stay again because we arrived very late and in the middle of the night our heat went out. It was freezing outside and inside. We told the manager the next morning and he just said, "huh." We were forced to stay at this motel last week due to Round Rock LaQuinta being full. This time was just as bad. The room smelled strongly of cigarettes, but we were told we got the "last available room". The bathtub drain had been removed and was sitting on the side of the tub. The price of the room ($94.00) was about 3 times what it should have been for a tiny, smelly, dirty (carpet) room. We have always stayed at La Quinta Inns, but this one is absolutely disgusting. I have never been more disappointed in the condition of a motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

Spring Branch, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

All worked out well. Good clean quiet room and the stay was just fine.
This system requires reviews to be at least 200 characters. Most people don’t have time for that long of a dissertation. I will have to think of something more to say. Ah, words are up. Have a great day!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 991guya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Georgetown Texas Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Georgetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Georgetown

Property: Days Inn Georgetown
Address: 333 N Interstate 35, Georgetown, TX 78628-3669 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Georgetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Georgetown
Georgetown La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing