We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Georgetown
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Laredo, Texas, USA
2 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Personnel was awesome, friendly and helpful.
Room was clean. We felt secure. The location is ideal: close to Austin and shopping yet far enough for peace, quiet and tranquility.
Very accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Juanita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    54
    43
    55
    58
See reviews for
114
41
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed here with a team reservation with really low rates. For the price we paid, it was very good. But we were on the third floor and the elevator was broken. It broke on Friday and was still broken on Sunday when we left. This is a place with exterior doors and outside stairs. It rained the whole weekend we were there. We climbed the slick, wet stairs with luggage -- not fun or safe! The room was clean enough. Telephone didn't work the first day we were there. Breakfast was minimal. Not a place I would go back to on my own.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mugzy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Spacious and very nice room appeared to be recently remodeled. Plumbing was dated but worked well. Very quiet, and light blocking shade made for a good sleep experience. Bed was comfortable. Carpeting was spotless. Lighting and TV modern. Room did smell a little smokey but I didn't check if it was a non smoking room. Check in was extremely fast and no problems at check out. About the only negative was a lot of food appeared to be missing from breakfast. Rate before taxes was about $60 so it seemed a good deal.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank specialed889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I was trying to make a reservation on behalf of my church online for a guest speaker. Your questionaire did not give me any options to do so. I tried calling the hotel to ask for assistance, the phone rang over 50 times, and still no answer. Most businesses will answer calls no later than on the third ring. Very poor customer service. Frustrated In Georgetown!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Stayed there on a Tuesday for one day. Reserved it at the last minute, no problem. Room was clean. I always check TripAdvisor before booking any room. Having read reports of bedbugs I was leery. I checked the mattresses before and the entire room upon check-in. Looked like NEW mattresses in room 127, anyway. Room was very clean. A/C worked great. Nice and quiet. In addition, all amenities worked perfect. Outside pool was cold, and the hot tub attatched was nice and hot. Grandson and I jumped from one to the other, and back again. Breakfast was as advertised. Nothing spectacular. Waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, cold boiled eggs and all juices. Employees were very always helpful.

Room Tip: I have AAA. It took some $ off the room price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ablegator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

La Quinta's are always hit or miss on quality. We use the chain frequently because we are usually traveling with pets. The Georgetown La Quinta looks nice on the outside and is convenient to I35. The rooms are very basic. No frills, no luxury. Cheap...and you get what you pay for with this one.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2010

the morning after we got home my wife and i both had bites on our arms, back and buttocks. we also found a roach in the bathroom. after 3 calls to the manager she finally got back to me after i contacted la quinta customer service. hotel is a dump.

Stayed November 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank dogged51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Georgetown hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Georgetown Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Georgetown / Austin North
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Georgetown Texas Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 10 in Georgetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Georgetown
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
Candlewood Suites Georgetown
#6 of 10 in Georgetown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Georgetown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Georgetown

Property: Days Inn Georgetown
Address: 333 N Interstate 35, Georgetown, TX 78628-3669 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Georgetown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Georgetown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn Georgetown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Georgetown
Georgetown La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing