We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room and reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Gatesville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gatesville
Dayton, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Clean room and reasonable price”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This one isn't going to break the bank, but is still a decent place to stay. The continental breakfast is good. The coffee is strong and the beds are comfortable. Pet and family friendly place to stay.

Room Tip: Book early if you want a downstairs room. Being close to Fort Hood, they stay pretty busy year-roun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMS2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    21
    18
    8
    1
See reviews for
36
17
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Great place for providing a clean hotel when bringing your pets. The staff is very friendly and provided easy check in and check out. The continental breakfast had many food and different drink choices.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shellyo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMARILLO, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We have stayed at several big name motels in our life time. This is one of the best. The people are very friendly and know what they are doing. We will always stay at this Beastwestern when we are in this area. One of the best places we have stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The hotel is clean and not what you expect from looking at the outside. For the amount of time we stay and the price it is the best find around. It is usually quiet and close to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, TX, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for years when I come to town. It's older, but has been updated several times. It's clean and has a decent breakfast. It's a good value for the money. I will continue to stay there when I visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMARILLO, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We always have a good stay. The brealfast is one of the best we have had. linda, trish, and Billy are always so friendly. We have never had a problem at this motel and will stay there when we are in the area. Linda always has a room for us. Ted & Charlena Lock

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ted L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
258 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. We had a ground floor room with a king bed. Room was spotless. One of the cleanest rooms I have experienced even in much more expensive hotels. Bed was very comfortable and the sheets felt crisp and clean. Very nice shower head with plenty of hot water and great water pressure. Front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is limited but there was cereal, muffins, instant oatmeal, boiled eggs and microwaveable breakfast sandwiches to include Jimmy Dean Sausage Biscuits. There was also sausage gravy. Coffee in the lobby was good.
I have been staying at this motel for many years and this hotel keeps improving.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatesville
0.8 mi away
Ramada Gatesville
Ramada Gatesville
#1 of 4 in Gatesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gatesville
23.5 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Copperas Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#19 of 33 in Killeen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
18.5 mi away
Atria Hotel & RV McGregor
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Gatesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Gatesville

Property: Rodeway Inn Gatesville
Address: 2501 E Main St, Gatesville, TX 76528-1822 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Chateau Ville Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gatesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Gatesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rodeway Inn Gatesville 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rodeway Inn Gatesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gatesville
Gatesville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing