We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ramada Gatesville

Ramada Gatesville
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Gatesville
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gatesville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
420 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here before and as before the staff was helpful and courteous. The rooms are large ( some more than others) and clean. The property is well maintained and the gym is well equipped and lite. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast was good and freshly prepared. Overall a very nice stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank roxiekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadagatesville, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Gatesville, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
It brings us great honor to hear that we have given you an impressive service to remember us by, then and now. Your wonderful feedback is truly a validation that all our hard work has paid off. We sincerely thank you for giving us inspiration; this will surely help us in ensuring that we provide our guests with the service of their liking. Your loyalty is indeed heart-warming, we couldn’t wait to see you back here very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    100
    46
    25
    12
See reviews for
112
32
21
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I booked a reservation through the Ramada web site,however the hotel did not have a record of my reservation when I arrived. The hotel was over-booked requiring me to have to change rooms after two days. I don't know if I will use the Ramada site again to make reservations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Bobby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadagatesville, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Gatesville, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you so much for ensuring that we are aware of this very important matter. We apologize for the inconvenience it has caused you and you can be assured that we will check our site so that we may be able to prevent the future occurrence of booking issues. Thank you for appreciating our hard work by giving us a four star rating despite the incurred issues of your stay. We value your feedback for it motivates us to further excel in the delivery of our services. We hope to give you a far better experience should you choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Everything was most excellent, from the friendly staff at check-in, the repair guy who fixed my safe after hours, the great break room/breakfast room. The breakfast was complete, eggs, biscuits, sausage or bacon, REAL Milk + the fake 2% stuff, variety of juices, coffee, sweet rolls. I was leader of a KAIROS Prison Ministry Group that booked 25 rooms for 45 people. The manager was most gracious is letting us use the break room for our late evening team meetings AND set up breakfast early at 5 AM! We most definitely plan to use Ramada again in April.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadagatesville, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Gatesville, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Your loyalty is greatly appreciated, thank you so much for constantly choosing to stay with us and making the effort of giving us such wonderful feedback. It means a lot to us to hear that you have appreciated the things we did to ensure that our hotel meets your utmost satisfaction at all times. The positive remarks you mentioned pertaining to the excellent staff hospitality, as well as the accommodation and the breakfast selection truly inspires us to further excel. We look forward to serving your team again this April.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gatesville
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Gatesville
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Gatesville
Rodeway Inn Gatesville
#2 of 4 in Gatesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
17.7 mi away
Atria Hotel & RV McGregor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
23.8 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
23.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in Copperas Cove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Gatesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Gatesville

Property: Ramada Gatesville
Address: 111 North Highway 36, Gatesville, TX 76528 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Gatesville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Gatesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Gatesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Gatesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Gatesville Hotel Gatesville
Holiday Inn Gatesville
Gatesville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing