We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Gatesville
Post
Inbox
Search

“MOUTHWATERING!!!”
Review of The Knife and Cork

The Knife and Cork
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Gatesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
Description: The Knife and Cork is a neighborhood gastropub, a relaxed and friendly environment where boldly flavored, thoughtfully sourced food and drinks bring friends and family together. The seasonal menu reflects both local and global inspirations through a vast modern American pub menu selection. This unique, contemporary fare is paired with distinctive offerings of wine, craft beers, and cocktails.
Restaurant details
Description: The Knife and Cork is a neighborhood gastropub, a relaxed and friendly environment where boldly flavored, thoughtfully sourced food and drinks bring friends and family together. The seasonal menu reflects both local and global inspirations through a vast modern American pub menu selection. This unique, contemporary fare is paired with distinctive offerings of wine, craft beers, and cocktails.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There were 5 of us in Gatesville for Cruzin cruisers, over 200 old cars on display. We were told by the locals to definitely go to this restaurant! Very small restaurant, however, service was extraordinary, food out of this world! Quality, and quantity was extremely amazing! Next time were in Gatesville this will be the place to go again. We had 12 ounce ribeyes, cream spinach, au gratin potatoes, and chips an excellent spinach salad! The mixed drinks were right on target! One of our friends had a hamburger that three people could’ve probably shared it was excellent! Our steaks were cooked to perfection!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank fabconproducts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXGina77, Owner at The Knife and Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Awe! So happy to hear that you all enjoyed your experience. Thank you for taking the time to review. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (58)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I absolutely love eating here! The food is amazing, and the service matches it! I would hands down recommend this place to anyone looking for outstanding food with an affordable price!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank catkin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXGina77, Owner at The Knife and Cork, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

So glad to have you join us! We’ll continue to aim to please :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

We travel to Colorado often and will stop here again. I eat plant based no oil, and the hostess/owner was so kind and accommodating! Food was good and fresh and atmosphere hopping and fun.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank barbara c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXGina77, Owner at The Knife and Cork, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2019

It was really nice to have you both! Safe travels to ya ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2019 via mobile

If you have not been here, it is a must on your places to go. Outstanding dining establishment. Have eaten here several times and never disappointed. Love the fish and chips. Friendly service from a staff that truly cares. The owners have gone above and beyond to bring something nice to the area! Keep up the good work!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank I7158STtodds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXGina77, Owner at The Knife and Cork, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2019

Thank you very much! I very really appreciate the support and look forward to your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

We were a large group that just barged in on them, and yet they managed to accommodate us rather quickly, and it was not because they were not busy.

It has a really good pub style atmosphere including some live music. I got the K&C cheeseburger plain because that is what I prefer, but it comes with lettuce, tomato, onions and pickles, plus whatever condiments you want. I subbed the fries with mac and cheese because...mac and cheese.

My husband got the largest chicken fried ribeye we have ever seen in our lives. It came with a baked potato with whatever toppings you desired. He loved it, and only wished it came with more gravy. Honestly, to get more gravy it would have to be served on the side as the steak barely fit on the plate.

We shared a slice of key lime pie for dessert that was delicious.

The group ordered the special sausage soup, the firecracker shrimp, and the fried pickles. There were no complaints, and lots of yummy noises.

Definitely recommended if you are in the Gatesville area.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EpicThompsonLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXGina77, Owner at The Knife and Cork, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Thank you for trying us and taking the time to review. Please come back and join us when you can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Knife and Cork also viewed

 

Been to The Knife and Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing