We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Small nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Small independently owned hotel in Garland. Room was large, very clean, staff was so friendly. We got lost in Dallas and when I called the front desk person gave me turn by turn instructions which were perfect. The location is right by the lake in Garland which is so beautiful. They recommended several restaurants in the area that were on the lake which were really nice and the food and view was excellent

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    31
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
41
29
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Because of illness, we were unable to make our trip. However, the folks at Best Western were extremely helpful and courteous when we called. I will definitely put Best Western at the top of our list for future trips.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Honey76049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed here one night on our move from Atlanta to Dallas in May 2012 and everything was great overall. We had one snafu with our reservation and when I arrived to check in, they said they had just released the room and marked us as a no-show, but luckily the room was still available. So make sure you double-check your reservation the day of!

Otherwise, the room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and had modern white linens (not those old ugly bed covers that some old chains still have...).

We stayed with our dog, which we're always weary of doing because most hotels that accept dogs are pretty gross. But you'd never know another dog stayed in this room, it was spotless and smelled fresh and clean. They have a good-sized grassy area for letting your dog do its business, and a big open grassy field next door is great for a quick walk or run around.

Breakfast in the morning was typical, loved the Texas-shaped waffle irons. The breakfast room was clean, nicely decorated. The staff were all friendly. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great value option, especially for people traveling with dogs.

Room Tip: Corner room was spacious and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We stayed here 4 nights when a tree branch fell on our power line & started a small fire. The room was good sized with a microwave & mini fridge. Breakfast was the normal food you get at a hotel. I had no complaints whatsoever. Promo's Tex -Mex by Bass Pro shop was really good for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Txgirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west wales
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

Barbera on the desk was brilliant treated us like old friends, made us feel very welcome as did Drew and all the other staff. Breakfast was very good and plenty of it. The room was a good size and well furnished the bed very comfortable good pillows and sheets. We had a leak from the room above ours late at night my husband reported it to the night porter who in turn informed housekeeping (Drew) we were given another room immeditately, the staff were very apologetic. The hotel has some good restaurants close by. Dallas is also with in easy reach.
I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. A big thumbs up from me!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chumba1mba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penetanguishene, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

BEST WESTERN Lakeview Inn. The young gentleman on desk was friendly.. This hotel is beside the Interstate – a lot of traffic but it was quiet inside room. Nice LARGE lobby with separate large breakfast room. The room itself was large, had 2 end tables, 4 pillows, lots of lights. There was a table for the computer, but I cannot see the TV when working on my laptop. It is an old style TV. The WiFi was ok, but you need to enter a user name and password. There is a sofa, coffee table and end table with lamp. The microwave and fridge is in a stand which provides a storage place to put food etc. The fridge has aLARGE freezer with door separate from fridge. The sink and counter is outside bathroom with coffee maker on it. There is a small bathroom. The light and fan are on same switch. No elevator, No inner corridor. Heat was not on and room was chilly when we arrived.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

I stayed here without a reservation and was pleasently surprised. Desk, table and chairs, microwave, fridge, plenty of towels, good bed linens, in room safe, and coffee maker. Near some great restaurants less than a mile away. A good place to stay if heading east on I30 and wanting to avoid the morning traffic into Dallas.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank igitaround27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Garland hotels
3.0 mi away
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson
6.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas
6.9 mi away
Days Inn Dallas Garland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
Address: 1635 East I-30 at Bass Pro Drive, Garland, TX 75043-4454 (Formerly Best Western Lakeview Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Dallas area hotel offers extra amenities to ensure a pleasant stay! The Best Western Lakeview Inn provides a quiet respite from the busy streets of Dallas. This pet-friendly hotel is especially popular for area sporting events and corporate guests. The Lakeview Inn features 46 beautiful rooms and mini-suites with large hot tub rooms. Extra amenities include free high-speed Internet, microwaves and refrigerators in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garland
Garland Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing