We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent breakfast and free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Certificate of Excellence
Urbana, IL
Level Contributor
133 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast and free wifi”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was great with Super 8 cinnamon rolls, Texas waffles, a variety of cereals, juice, apples, tea and coffee. The beds were comfortable and nice towels, would prefer more pillows (only two per bed), refrigerator and microwave in the room worked fine and good wifi signal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8garland, General Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
lulu,
Thank you for choosing and review the Super 8 in Garland. I am glad you enjoyed the free breakfast and wifi. We hope to see you again, and please ask our front desk agents and they will arrange for you to have more pillows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    88
    21
    10
    7
See reviews for
66
45
47
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jaffa, Israel
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place was pleasant and felt very safe! The morning meal was great as well and even though we were not here for many hours, it was a good place to sleep after a long day of being on the road (and after a concert). The staff was very helpful and I felt it was a great deal. If you need a safe place to rest your head for a few nights, this is a great deal. I'd stay here again and great for a budget traveler.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaieBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8garland, General Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Hello Concert-goer... Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and sharing your experience at the Super 8 in Garland... We hope to see you again when you are in the Dallas/Garland area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Going on the reviews listed on trip advisor I decided to book a night stay at this super 8. It was everything we expected, The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. My wife said it was one of the most comfortable beds she has ever slept in at a hotel.
Breakfast was waffles, cereal and juice. Again we we were looking for someplace inexpensive and quiet to spend the night because we had reservations at the Annatole in Dallas the next two nights.
Front counter person was great.
oh and when we checked in late at night they came to the window quickly and treated us the same as they did in the day.
Very nice. We would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 669MikeH669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8garland, General Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Mike,
The hotel staff appreciates your comments and we are glad that you had an experience that lived up to your expectations.

Thank you for reviewing the Super 8 in Garland/Rowlett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is small family run place right on the freeway. If road noise bothers you you have a decision to make. It was not a problem for us. It was safe with key entry from the outside, good bed, clean room, ample breakfast, and as my name suggests, a great price. Will come again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveleronthecheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8garland, General Manager at Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Top Contributor from Lawton,

Thank you for reviewing and commenting the Super 8 in Garland/Rowlett.

We appreciate your business, please come and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garland
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Garland - East Dallas
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
3.3 mi away
Crossland Economy Studios - Dallas - Mesquite
4.9 mi away
Days Inn Dallas Garland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area

Property: Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area
Address: 252 W Interstate 30, Garland, TX 75043-6101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the 100% Non Smoking - Super 8 in Garland, East Dallas. Conveniently located on the east side of Dallas with easy access to Interstate 30 and the George Bush Turnpike, we are just minutes away from area attractions, Mesquite Rodeo, Curtis Culwell Center, Rockwall, local businesses, restaurants and shopping. Our well appointed rooms provide modern amenities that cater to every kind of traveler. Expect to be impressed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Garland/Rowlett/East Dallas Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing