We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMMMM”

Babe's Chicken Dinner House
Ranked #1 of 336 Restaurants in Garland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“YUMMMMM”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

LOVE Babe's Chicken. Home style food severed family style, and I don't have to do the dishes or clean up!! Can't beat that!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank KPGarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    116
    30
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garland, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Take a group with you and each order something different and pass around. All the vegetables you want. Great for a group that likes to share.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 28Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Way to Salty”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Food preparation was very good, sides were really a good selection, but everything was way too salty. Would eat there on a regular basis bit can't stand the salt.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eating Place”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Oh my word the food was wonderful!!!! We walked out of there so stuffed. We couldn't even try the dessert.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SO much food!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Take some friends with you, because you will get so much to eat! Everything is served family-style, so be prepared to share. I'm not usually a fan of fried chicken, but this is wonderful stuff. I don't recall them having a kids menu, but my four-year-old was happily stuffed when we left.

Helpful?
Thank 22334455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babe's Chicken Dinner House also viewed

 

Been to Babe's Chicken Dinner House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing