We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way to Salty”

Babe's Chicken Dinner House
Ranked #1 of 337 Restaurants in Garland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Ennis, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Way to Salty”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Food preparation was very good, sides were really a good selection, but everything was way too salty. Would eat there on a regular basis bit can't stand the salt.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    117
    30
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Eating Place”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Oh my word the food was wonderful!!!! We walked out of there so stuffed. We couldn't even try the dessert.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SO much food!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Take some friends with you, because you will get so much to eat! Everything is served family-style, so be prepared to share. I'm not usually a fan of fried chicken, but this is wonderful stuff. I don't recall them having a kids menu, but my four-year-old was happily stuffed when we left.

Helpful?
Thank 22334455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Super good Fried chicken, awesome chicken fried steak, great veggies, good service, BE Prepared to wait... BUT ITS WORTH IT

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I've had my fair share of Babe's. It is OK. I never understood why others love it so much. I think it is just average.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank DallasDaytrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babe's Chicken Dinner House also viewed

 

Been to Babe's Chicken Dinner House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing