We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere and Beer”
Review of Flying Saucer

Flying Saucer
Ranked #8 of 336 Restaurants in Garland
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Otherwise known as Saucer on the Lake or Flying Saucer Draft Emporium. Huge selection of beer on large patio by the lake. Typical pub fare (why don't you have pub as a cuisine?!)
Restaurant details
Description: Otherwise known as Saucer on the Lake or Flying Saucer Draft Emporium. Huge selection of beer on large patio by the lake. Typical pub fare (why don't you have pub as a cuisine?!)
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
375 reviews
192 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere and Beer”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Flying Saucer at the lake is a nice place to get a beer and sit out on the back deck by the lake if the weather is nice. The food is about average and the service has been pretty good out of the ten to twelve times we've been here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Five_Aces_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    34
    11
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
“burgers overdone”
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

First time here was great I had the fried fish and shrimp and my husband had the German dinner. The second time we ate here wasn't as great. The service and food was lacking. The waitress wasn't very attentive, both my husband and I were finished with our beers but she only brought me a new one. And we ordered burgers, the one with a friend egg and chorizo on it. First off our burger was missing chorizo, and then egg was nonexistent and couldn't even taste it. The burger came with a Tabasco mayonnaise, the mayonnaise flavor was overwhelming that you couldn't taste anything else. The next problem we had with these burgers is that they were so overdone and dry. Needless to say we didn't finish them and didn't take home any leftovers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to hang out. They have a large selection of beers. Loved the view of the lake.

Helpful?
Thank ann g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beers, Beers, and more Beers!”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

They have an enormous beer selection. The staff was very helpful and attentive. They recommended beers and provided samples to beers you might enjoy. I had a great time watching the NCAA tournament with the occasional break to see the view of the lake outside. If you enjoy beer, go pay them a visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank davidcarter843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No bigger selection of beers anywhere”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant has a great location right on the lake. The selection of beers is overwhelming with something for absolutely everyone. Love that you get on the wall of fame after you have tasted 200 different beers and they have a tracking system for it. The food was good pub food but nothing special.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joe90242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Flying Saucer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing