We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”

Matt's Rancho Martinez - Garland
Ranked #4 of 392 Restaurants in Garland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The food is good and the drinks are strong. We always get great service at both lunch and dinner services.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 186 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2018

My friend and I had lunch there today - wow, you were busy with all those teachers.
Ramon was our waiter and he was unbelievable.
Ramon never missed a beat and kept us "well waited on".
Ramon was quick, courteous, friendly and we got our food fast, he kept our salsa and drinks full.
Ramon truly made it an enjoyable lunch.
We were delighted to meet Sam - the manager - at the end of our meal.
He was very enjoyable to talk with.
Thanks for all you do - many blessings!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KPerez1565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

We eat at Matt's on George Bush at least once per week. The Chili Relleno is the best in the Metroplex. The Bob Armstrong dip is often imitated but never duplicated. We have always found Matt's to be clean, comfortable, and well managed. We have never had a bad experience at Matt's. We recommend it.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

Great food and service on a Sunday night. Waitress was friendly and made excellent menu suggestions. Everyone in our group loved their food. We chose the restaurant because it was located by our hotel, but I would drive out of my way to eat there again.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jklcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We do lunch at Matt's in Garland quite frequently. We love the luncheon size beef taco salad for $8.75. We love the Bob Armstrong dip also, but it is a bit pricy for what you get, but tasty. Service is always friendly and prompt here, a fairly young and energetic staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hopk2837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Matt's Rancho Martinez - Garland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing