We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Official Home when I travel to Garland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Garland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have been travelling to Garland each year for business. Others have recommended some different hotels in the area to try, but I refuse because this Hyatt Place feels like my home away from home. My typical stay is a 5 nights. It is important for me to feel the comforts of home when I am away for this period of time. This establishment hits the mark every time. The rooms are new and clean. The furnishings are modern. The office accessories are ideal for a short or extended stay. Service is friendly and outstanding also. On my last trip I arrived for a late 11:30pm check in. When I got to my room i wanted to unwind by watching the TV. I noted the remote batteries were missing and called down to the front desk. A new remote was brought to my room in a few minutes at 11:30 at night.
I always take advantage of the breakfast and enjoy the diverse selection. They have even accomodated my request for richer and bolder tasting coffee in the morning.
There is a great selection of restaraunts to chose from all with in steps from the hotel.
It is comforting to know that when I am scheduled to visit Garland that the one thing I do not have to worry about is which Hotel I will be staying at. See you next spring.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words! It's wonderful to hear that the hotel, the rooms, the staff, & the services provided all exceeded your expectations. Knowing that we were able to provide a comfortable home away from home experience for you means a lot to each and every one of us. We want to strive towards providing authentic hospitality throughout each encounter. We're so delighted that you chose our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Scott Perrine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 451 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Was checked into a dirty room. Called one hour ago and asked for clean sheets, the bed had been slept in and the sheets are soiled! Would NEVER stay here again and will NOT suggest this dump to anyone. Thought Hyatt was a better brand. Very sad!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SASHCRAFT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

First and foremost, I'm so sorry that you had to go through an experience like this. I'm deeply embarrassed and no guest should ever be checked into a room that has not properly been cleaned & inspected. I can assure you that I will investigate this with the utmost attention as to ensure this doesn't happen again to you or any of our valued guests in the future. I was also deeply saddened that it took over an hour for our team to respond. That is unacceptable and we pride ourselves on better service that what you encountered. I'm so sorry for this terrible experience and we're going to work to make it better. Please feel free to contact me directly as I would like to get further details as well as ensure you are not charged for your stay.

Very Respectfully,



Scott Perrine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our king room was clean, quiet and very large with wrap around sectional sofa separated from the bedroom by a small partition. A 42-inch flat screen HD TV can be viewed from either the sofa or the bedroom. There’s a convenient desk and chair work area across from a bar with a refrigerator. Wireless throughout the hotel. Also two hotel computers with a black and white printer are available for guests. Aqua-fresh toothpaste is provided in the room along with high quality toiletries.

Breakfast offered way to many options to list here but highlights were egg on english muffin with ham and cheese cooked fresh on a hot skillet, hot oatmeal, gourmet teas, fresh fruit, large juice selection, everything you would expect to order in a restaurant but it was all complimentary with the room. The staff is well trained. They treat you more like you would expect from a bed and breakfast host. Terrific concept for a hotel, it seems they thought of everything.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Springers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you so very much for the wonder review! I shared it with our team and we really enjoyed your "they thought of everything" headline! We have a lot of really wonderful folks here that take an immense amount of pride in what they do each day. Hearing great feedback such as yours really brightens their day! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time with us from the comfort of the room, to the service, and espeically the new complimentary breakfast program. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Scott Perrine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

When you factor cost relative to the quality of the facility, comfort of the rooms, and amenities this hotel is a good value. The facility was fresh, clean and modern, with a hint of a Asian influence. Parking was ample, easy to negotiate and appeared safe and well lighted. The room, a double queen, was very spacious and nicely appointed. The beds were comfortable, linens and pillows were nice quality. Large flat screen TV and sitting area gave the room the feel of a high end property. Climate controll to the room was good and the rooms were quite. I found very little inside or out that was amiss at the facility. Location is great, even if you don't use the toll road. The complementary breakfast was very good, the staff had told me that they had recently rolled out a new breafast "Kitchen Skillet" line. The food was very good and the selection was varied. The only limiting mark for the entire stay was the staff, and dinning space was a little overwhelmed during breakfast. My daughter and I arrived well before the breafast line was slated to close (around 9 a.m.) and found a good selection, and adequate seating (although I had to bus my own table to clear of the prior occupant's dishes). Thirty minutes later, I was going to make a tray for my wife who was ariving later. However, many of the items were out i.e., oat-meal, coffe, many of the signiture breafast sandwiches, utensiles and plates were also scarse or non-existant. She wound up with a cup of decafinated coffe and a baggle.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aficionado56797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2012

Thank you for this wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us along with the hotel services & location. The new breakfast program is getting rave reviews! We hope to see you again soon and thank you again for chosing Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were visiting family, and decided to stay at a hotel, rather than stay at their home. This was a great find. Not only was it competitively priced, the location was awesome. The nearby restaurants include buffalo wild wings, IHOP and Mikes. Not far away were Walmart, Sam's club and many other restaurants. Going further, the fire wheel mall and all of those great stores are there as well. There are two or three golf courses 2-5 minutes from the hotel as well. The pool is small, and is located on the Northwest corner of the hotel, so late day sun is there.

The breakfast is not bad, as my bride ate there. I was more discerning because I travel so much, and found other places for breakfast. There is a SONIC nearby for their burritos. Behind the hotel is a road that allows you to get to Walmart and those stores without going around the underpasses of the GB highway. The best way to FireWheel mall is to follow the hwyway for about a mile and get off at the 2nd exit going north or east. I forgot to mention there are lots of free parking, and the convention center is across the street behind the hotel.

As for the rooms they are well done and modern. The beds are soft and the pillows are abundant and of various levels.. soft to firm.. our room had refrigerator and a flat screen TV to watch the Olympics. Internet - wifi connections (free) were on several floors so you had good connections. My cell phone worked well.

The staff were great. On the front desk, Emily and several others were prompt, friendly and helpful. My bride and I would stay here again.. definitely. I would suggest people where name tags as I wanted to mention more people at the front desk and our housekeeper but without nametags I was left without names!

Room Tip: make sure you get a room on an even # floor as they have the ice machines. I did not want those, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarmVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your well detailed comments regarding your previous stay with us. We were so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time and that the amenities and location of the hotel were abundantly satisfactory! We just implemented our new breakfast program which is receiving rave reviews! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Scott Perrine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I recently had the pleasure to stay at this hotel while working in Garland for a couple of days. I was really impressed with the staff and the friendliness of everyone at this hotel. Drinks at the bar were good after a day in the 109 degree heat, but breakfast wasn't that great as the food seemed to be prepared in a microwave because the sausage and egg burrito was cold in the center while the outer part was just warm.
The room was very spacious, comfortable and up to date as was the rest of the hotel. The only noise I heard was next door when the cleaning staff were cleaning rooms.
I highly recommend this hotel and will continue to stay here as long as Hyatt maintains the high standards put forth by the management and staff of this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldtravel769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

So wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the hotel! This Texas heat can be unforgiving during the summer so after that 109 degree day, we're glad that cold drink hit the spot! Good news is that our breakfast is getting a complete remodel in the upcoming week! The food, decor, & presentation is getting a makeover and for the better! It's called the Hyatt Place Skillet Program! It's going to have some incredible upgrades that we think you will enjoy! Thank you again for the great comments & feedback. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Scott Perrine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I had the misfortune of staying at a competitors across the road for a couple of days prior to finding my little oasis here. The staff has been exceptionally accomodating, as well as friendly. The rooms are clean, spacious and well laid out. Mangement seems to have their finger on the pulse here. I like when people just "get it". It was good to see that their gym has free weights as well as the standard cario machines. The pool is well laid out and clean. I would have liked the pool chairs to be a bit better though. The pool chairs are new, but had the rubber straps, which stick to you if you dont lay a towel down. But hey, if thats the only thing I can complain about, then...not bad. Breakfast is good and they have a snack shop for the late night munchies. Also, I have noticed (I will be here two weeks), that they are well staffed. I have had a couple of minor issues which were addressed and resolved immediately. Nice work Hyatt!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank POO-Fighters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Wow, I have to say that you really made our day! Thanks for the great compliments & feedback. I agree that in this Texas heat, those pool chairs are not the design we need. We're going to continue to pursue this and look for a replacement next season. Great suggestion! It really means a lot to our team to receive feedback such as yours. They have a genuine passion for what they do and it warms our heart to know that you enjoyed your stay. We were delighted to hear that you'll be back soon! Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Scott Perrine
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garland
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Garland
Holiday Inn Garland
#5 of 16 in Garland
139 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas / Park Central
3.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson

Address: 5105 N President George Bush Hwy, Garland, TX 75040-2763
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Garland
Price Range: $110 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North President George Bush Highway ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas Garland Hotel Garland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing