We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel - great for a smaller business meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel - great for a smaller business meeting”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is beautiful and there are restaurants in the same parking lot for convenience. This is not your typical Hyatt Place, there is ample meeting space at this hotel for a small business meeting, I was very impressed. Food and beverage was great and the rooms was FANTASTIC as always. I love staying at Hyatt Place!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patches2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Being a newer built Hyatt Place, we have 15,000sf of flexible meeting space! It has given us an incredible opportunity to host various venues from weddings, corporate meetings, to large conferences. We also have an Executive Chef on staff who customizes our client menus. Thanks for staying with us and for your loyalty to Hyatt! Hope to see you again real soon.

Sincerely,

Scott Perrine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    102
    39
    16
    18
See reviews for
139
46
20
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
372 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We were very pleased with this hotel as far as the room is concerned. Being a suite, it fit our family of four much better than a normal room. The rate was great. We were able to see fireworks from our room since we were there for the fourth and they made sure we had a room where we could see them.

Only issue came with breakfast. One morning, my daughter noticed her yogurt had expired by 11 days. When I brought it to an employee, he just grabbed it and walked away; no apology or anything. Later, I went back up to get more yogurt for her. The WHOLE bowl they had of yogurt was expired yogurt. So the employee took mine but kept offering expired yogurt for everyone else. I went to the manager to have them fix the issue and get my daughter a yogurt.

We will come back but I am a little leary of their free breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
This was really valuable feedback especially regarding the expired yogurt. Thank you for bringing this to our immediate attention. First and foremost, I'm very sorry to hear that our team wasn't more emphatic with the situation regarding a sincere apology. Second of all, our team has much better quality control and the expiration dates should have been checked well in advance. Again, thank you for your prompt attentiveness and I sincerely apologize for this experience. We're going to review extensively with our team this week and ensure this doesn't occur in the future. We hope that the remainder of your stay was enjoyable and we certainly hope we have the opportunity to see you again.

Very Respectfully,

Scott Perrine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We were recently in the area for a family reunion, and this was our host hotel. The hotel was very clean and everything appeared to be new. The rooms were very spacious and had a sitting area with sofa and ottoman, a work desk, mini-fridge and counter space. The large (probably 42 inch) flat screen TV was on a swivel, therefore visible from both the living room area and the bedroom area. The bedroom was not separate, but did have a divider from the rest of the room. The only (minor) complaint would be that the bathroom was quite small in comparison with the rest of the room, and closet was small and awkwardly placed.

The hotel was conveniently located near a shopping mall, a Walmart, and quite a few restaurants were just a short drive away (there were a couple within walking distance). The staff was extremely helpful and placed our room close to other family members. There were a couple of other functions going on at the hotel during our stay (some type of convention, a wedding, and a baseball team), but we had plenty of room for our family to mix and mingle with each other without being disturbed or overrun by the other functions. We did not use the pool, but it did look sparkling clean. The breakfast area was HUGE and had plenty of room for the people eating at any given time. Again, one small complaint was that there was no "protein" on the breakfast menu other than milk and yogurt, so it was mostly cereals, breads, pastries and fruit. The first morning there were boiled eggs, but apparently they don't offer that on Saturday and Sunday. Omelets and "cook to order" eggs for a fee. Oh, and there's Starbucks specialty drinks on site....can't beat that with a stick!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acatlover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Wow! This is incredible feedback! It was so much fun for us to host your family reunion and the entire team enjoyed meeting all of you! Thank you for the wonderful comments and we're so glad the hotel exceeded your expectations. We are very excited to announce that our complimentary breakfast is getting an incredible upgrade in the next month or so. All of our wonderful Hyatt Place properties are implementing the new Hyatt Place Skillet Breakfast! It's 100% complimentary and will include an array of new items!

I'll be sure to pass your wonderful notes on to our team and we hope you can make it back to Garland soon!

Sincerely,

Scott Perrine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Our recent one week stay at the hotel was very enjoyable. Room was spacious and very clean. Staff was very helpful and we are especially thankful to the gracious employee who patiently provided directions to the hotel over our cell phone as we were lost in the middle of a stormy night.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Souazic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We'll certainly pass along your comments to the team! It can sometimes be a little tricky getting to the hotel so we were glad to hear that our staff was able to assist with the directions. Thank you so much for choosing Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Scott Perrine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

About my room and personal experience (I booked through a third party service):

Wow beautiful facilities both common areas and rooms are clean, updated and attractive. Features a bar, Sectional Sofa, Desk, two phones (one is cordless), two queen beds, a room divider, Huge flat screen tv with every hookup imaginable, nice clean bathrooms, thick plush towels and wash cloths, wine glasses etc. Everything you need is here.

I traveled with my 18 year old son, who was in heaven here, as was I, when I was awake..(did I mention those beds are super comfy?)

Just BEAUTIFUL! Very welcoming and excellent service! I wasn't a fan of the location.

Though there are plenty of businesses nearby, you feel like you are out in the boondocks (that may be a positive to some people). Aside from that I have not even one complaint about the hotel itself or its staff. I hope to come back soon. Thank you for a heavenly stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkerbtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Newer hotel. Exceptionally nice staff. They didn’t have a clean king room, so they put me in a queen suite. Nice large room with large screen TV. One of the nicer hotels I’ve stayed in recently!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for the great feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and the spacious room. Those 42" LCD TV's are incredible! Please let us know if we can be of any assistance. We certainly hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Scott Perrine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel, twice, and both times I was impressed with the people that work there. They were always smiling and helpful.

We got the room with 2 queens and its spacious. The price for the hotel is very reasonable. Overall, a great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaT75062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott P, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you so much for the very kind words! We have a lot of great folks here on our team and we're proud of what they do each day. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Scott Perrine
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garland
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Garland
Holiday Inn Garland
#6 of 15 in Garland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
8.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Garland Harbor Point
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Garland E - Lake Hubbard I30
7.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Garland/Dallas
10.4 mi away
Hilton Dallas / Rockwall Lakefront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson

Property: Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson
Address: 5105 N President George Bush Hwy, Garland, TX 75040-2763
Location: United States > Texas > Garland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Garland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
North President George Bush Highway ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Garland/Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas Garland Hotel Garland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing